A Farewell to a Special Friend

in Steem Sri Lankalast year

Hello Steemians!

Friends come and go, but some of them leave a lasting impression on our hearts. Today, I want to take a moment to celebrate a special friend who has impacted my life significantly. Our friendship dates back to our university days when we spent hours studying, laughing, and making memories together.

be730694-673f-4f2f-87b7-51892f2aa3e0.jpg

It is with a heavy heart that I say goodbye to my friend Aloka, as she is going on a new journey to pursue her dreams in Australia. Although I will miss her greatly, I am proud of her courage and determination to achieve her goals. I know that this new adventure will bring about new challenges, but I am confident that she has the strength and resilience to overcome them.

IMG_0422.jpg

I want to assure my friend that she is not alone in this journey. I will always be here for her, ready to lend a listening ear. I encourage her to reach out to me anytime she needs someone to talk to or if she just needs a friendly voice.

IMG_2985.jpg

IMG_0374.jpg

Last Saturday she gave us a treat before she is going to read her PhD in Australia. It was a very hard moment for every one of us. We went to the Mom’s touch family restaurant in Gampaha to try out their high tea. We all gave her gifts to remember us.

IMG_0382.jpg

IMG_0393.jpg

As my friend sets off on this new chapter of her life, I wish her all the best. May she continue to make beautiful memories, explore new horizons, and experience all the joy and excitement that life has to offer. I know our friendship will continue to flourish, even though we may be separated by distance.

IMG_0377.jpg

Thank you, my dear friend, for the wonderful memories we have shared together. You will always hold a special place in my heart and I wish you good luck.

IMG_2970.jpg

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

will always be here for her, ready to lend a listening ear.

How lucky she is.

Wish Your friend all the success and happiness!❤

Thank you, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97