Trip to Kaluthara

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

It was an unplanned trip, it happened quickly. I do not remember the date exactly. But I think it happened about 3 years ago.

As you know, I am an Undergraduate of Faculty of IT, University of Moratuwa. At the university, we have a lot of academic work. However, the day that I am telling, we got free time that we did not expect early. 😜😜😜 Our friends gathered together at the canteen and discussed what we do now. After eating too much food and drinking too much tea.🥯🥯🥯☕☕☕.. we come up with a great idea. The idea was to visit Kalutara Bodhiya.

We took a bus from Katubedda and went to Kaluthra around 1 and ½ hour. We took some flowers from outside and went inside. First we visited Kalutara Chaitya. And worshiped Lord Buddha. Then, went to worship the Bodhiya.

1.jpg

This is the most amazing place that everyone needed to visit. I am saying that because I feel more peaceful and calm when I am sitting under the Bo Tree (Bodhi Tree). It is like physiological therapy to our mind.🤗🤗

The miming sound and cool fresh air coming from Kalu Ganga, also gives a more peaceful inner feeling to our soul.🥰🥰.

IMG_20180118_144533.jpg

IMG_20180118_144554.jpg

This day was an unforgettable day of my life because of some reasons. Till that day, I haven’t visited Kalutara since ages. When I was a kid, our family went on a trip to Katharagama..💖💖 On the first day, we visited Kalutara Bodhiya.😊😊😊😊..But as a kid, I did not get a very good understanding about the place and I didn't have an idea about how to feel the peacefulness and calmness there.

As a grown-up, this unplanned visit was a remarkable day in my life. And also I think my friends also got the same feelings like me when we were leaving from that beautiful place..…😍😍😍😍

Sort:  

A calm and peaceful place in the middle of a busy town. I also like to visit this place so much 🥰.

unplanned little trips with friends are the best...

That's really really true..😍😍..They are little but they will be our memory forever...🥰🥰🥰🥰

Yes. I also love to go to Kaluthara. But I missed that day. 😪

We will go there in future dr..😍😍😍..After everything become ok..

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Hi, @imalka,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

I also very much like to visit Kaluthara

Yes...It is very quite place...😍😍

This is the most amazing place that everyone needed to visit.

No matter how i went through Kalutara, i still could not get there..😑

🙄🙄🙄😐😐😐

You have to go someday, To get that amazing feeling.

We used to go there with our friend during A level. We had a class at Kaluthara. So whenever we reached there earlier, we worshiped Bodhi 😇

It seems you are sooo lucky.😍😍😍😍

You have been upvoted by @randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79