Steem Sri Lanka Year-End Contest | Flashback Back to 2021 | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello My friends, Good morning to all. 😍 It's about to be over 2021. After two more weeks, there will be a 2022 new year waving to us. To talk about our 2021, @randulakoralage organized beautiful contest. First I'm thankful to her for that. And thank you @rasinkani for inviting me to participate in it. So let's talk about my 2021. I have selected a few things that happened to me and our family in 2021.

Steem journey

First thing first. Let's talk about my steem journey. I engaged with this platform on the 08th of May in 2021.

image.png

Since then I have written 29 articles. And the most memorable thing in steem, is I reached 500SP in 2021.

image.png
My 500SP

To be here, I got a lot of support from my friend Rasi. Thank you my friend for all your support ❤.

End university and start a job

The most unforgettable thing in 2021 is this. I almost finished my university studies and started my career as a software engineer. I was able to make my family proud. They were so happy for me.

IMG-20211218-WA0010.jpg

In everything, there are good memories and bad memories. Actually, it was not easy to manage all the other work with a full-time job. I have missed time to be with my family sometimes. My sister sometimes got angry with me.😔 Now I think it is a little bit okay. I think it will be fine by getting more experience in work and everything in next years.

New Car

Actually, it was a family dream. Finally, we were able to make it true. Since it was pandemic, mostly my parents and my sister faced a lot of trouble with traveling. Because they have to go to their workplaces. We searched for a lot of vehicles. Finally, it happened. We found a car that suits us.

Learn how to cook

image.png
My 1st cake

Yes...somewhat wired. But that's the truth. I am not a girl who loves to cook. Due to the pandemic, we were able to spend more time at home. In my case, I have a lot of time with my sister and my mother. They both can cook very well. So I used to help them. They teach me lots while cooking. Eventually, I learned to cook. Now I can manage it. I am really happy about myself.

I got braces

The last and funny thing that I selected is my braces. I lost 4 teeth and got brand new braces 😅. Somewhat hurt but now I am getting used to it. The saddest memory here is, it limits my eating. But what to do..Have to keep braces until my teeth get fixed.

So…this is it..Hmm..It’s not bad. I am very happy about my 2021. I think I have earned more than I wished in 2021. So I am so glad about it.

I like to invite @sandu, @janakee, and @erandika to participate in this contest and share your 2021 flashback.

Sort:  

You also have the power to control it by 2021. All of these remind me of being sad and happy, I see you have completed the university and so quickly. And cooking is fun, you will try cooking, it's a good and fun lesson for me to start.

😍

You have quickly accepted it. I'm happy for you. hope you will be more successful in your career and in steemit too.

Thank u rasi😍

You had a year of both ups and downs but I think you have created the best out of them. Wish you all the best for the next year!

U too dr😍

thank you for inviting me . you have many good things in this year. I wish you for the next year will be a great one to you.

U too dr😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71