Kal Kiri | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Good morning my friends. Recently, I am facing many activities that remind me of my childhood. Last time, I told a story like that in my dental story. Yesterday also, I had an experience that reminded me of my childhood. It was not good weather in our area, so I couldn’t share it with you yesterday.

Yesterday, my mother told me and my sister that we needed to go to the supermarket to buy some goods. We needed to buy some medicine also. But we couldn’t find it in pharmacies that are near to our house. My mother told us that it is available at a pharmacy that is somewhat far from our house. So we went there.

Near this pharmacy, there is a Highland store. My sister recently went there with my parents and drank Kla Kiri and sent me photos of it. Here is one photo that she sent to me.

image.png

I didn’t have a chance to drink it on that day. Because I was working at home. I had to replace my Kal Kiri Affection with Milo. It is because as you know, they are not allowed to bring glass bottles away from the store.

Somehow, yesterday, I got a chance to fully fill my Kal Kiri Affection after a long long time.

When I saw it, it reminded me of my childhood. When we were kids, we used to go shopping with our mother. As now I see, we went there, not because we loved to do shopping, but because of the treats that we can get. When we got into the market, a few minutes later, we were suffering from a huge thirst or huge hunger. My mother knows this can be healed only from Kal Kiri which is in the nearby store. So she got in there with us and bought Kal Kiri for us. Ohhhh..That was really really good. That taste and cool make us happier. Mother can do rest shopping without worrying about us. No more hunger or thirst for the rest of the shopping time. This is my Kla Kiri Story, friends.

Okay then..Have a great day to all of you my friends..!!!

Sort:  

Is one of my favorite drinks.Just saw the thirst came.

The same thing happened to us🙊🤭

kal kiri is like milk, you are very tired of shopping the drink is very suitable to quench your thirst, but i have not seen kal kiri before is it sweet

It is milk. Yes, it is sweet. But yummy.

All-time favorite! Kal kiri 😋

🤗😋

Mmm still favourite 😍😍😍

🤗😋

Oka nam rasa beemak... Mama A/L class yana kale biwwa...

Oka nam rasa beemak..

Ooo

Um in love with Kal kiri.😍 it's so sweet.

Yep🤗

I don't like to drink sudu kiri. But I like Kal kiri.😅

😂😂😂

Haven’t tasted it for a long time.

I am also had it after long time.

math asai kal kiri walata. campus iddi biwwane

mata set unema ndda koheda cmpz ekdi..mathka nane

කල් කිරි කියන්නේ ආගමක් ❤️😍

yep🙏😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64