How I Got into My Profession | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 09 | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello friends,

Before all else, I would like to thank @alejos7ven for organizing this contest to talk about our profession. It is a great opportunity to share my experience with you about our careers.

As I have said before, I am still an Undergraduate. Currently I am in my last few months in my degree program. At the end of it, I will be able to start my career as a Software Engineer. Now I am going to tell you about my story.

When I was schooling, I did my Advanced level in Biological stream. My parents let me select my stream as I wish. Even though I am a biological student, when I applied for University entrance, I applied for an Information Technology degree at University of Moratuwa and I got selected for it. 😊😊😊To fulfill the degree, we have to study four years. This four years contains 6 months industrial training in the 3rd year. We have to work as an intern and engage with industrial people and learn about the industry.

In my case, I have started my industrial training as a web intern at an IT company. There were around 4 to 5 students who started internships there with me. There were around 125+ employees. They recruited us by conducting a practical test and then they conducted an interview to get to know about me well. We were mentored by our team leader. Few days later, we had a little orientation program about the company.

Screenshot (102).png
Our team

Before entering the company, I did not have any experience about industry and how they are doing. I have learned a lot of things in this 6 month time period. As a student, my team leader and other members give me a lot of support to learn everything. We have outings, celebrations as a team. Not only that, as interns, we got an opportunity to be a part of the various events in the company. New year celebration, annual trips are some of them. Actually it was a great and happiest time of my life. I am really grateful to have that time period. 🥰🥰🥰🥰

Screenshot (103).png
Annual trip and it's events

After finishing my last semester at the university, I am willing to start my profession and I am waiting to be a part in the industry. And I am thankful to everyone who supported me.

Thank you all for reading my experience. @rasinkani thank you for inviting me to be a part of this contest. And I would like to invite @janakee, @anusha96 and @sandupi to share about your professions.

And All are happily welcome to participate in How I Got into My Profession | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 09 | 5% for SL Charity

Thank you for reading..Stay safe.😍🤗🤩

Sort:  

Hi, @imalka,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

I think that training period gave us lots of things into our lives. and showed how capable we are, even if we didn't knew it. Good luck with your future career ima 💖💖.

Yes rasi, It is a great opportunity to us. 🤗Any way thank you rasi....😍😍😍

!upvote 50

You are an amazing people, thank you for join with us ;)
#onepercent #twopercent #affable

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 250%

Thank you so much😊

Congratulations !

We are the hope of the helpless posts.
Your post has been manually rewarded by The Seven Team. Follow our Curation Trail or delegate us | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 300SP | 400SP | 500SP | and reach us in our discord channel.
Become in a Seven now.

I'm.happy about your journey dr😍😍 Good luck for your future...❤️ And thank you so much for inviting me. I'll also put my entry soon🙊

Thank you 😍😍😍😍

I'll also put my entry soon

🤗🤗🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37