A cup of tea beside the river.

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Having a relaxing afternoon became a luxury. It's been a while I didn't take a break from work and didn't go on any tour. No need to say how much I miss this.

received_466356525180514.jpeg

received_817503609642878.jpeg

Last year I had the chance to spend a splendid weekend with some of my friends. It was a nearby place in my hometown. There's a river which is the major attraction. The bridge and the river view was so amazing to look at, I will remember this afternoon for very long.

received_296705179215595.jpeg

received_2211801468992936.jpeg

received_1133282774141572.jpeg

We were sitting on the riverside, enjoying some tea and seeing the sunset. Look at the color of the sky, isn't it amazing?

Life became so busy nowadays, we friends can't meet much. It was like after two years we get to see each other. Now it's been another year. I'm thinking to spend another afternoon like this very soon.

Hope the wish will come true...

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Sort:  

They are really nice photographs with clear angles. Thanks for sharing

Thanks for appreciating.

it seems you feel lucky to be able to live in a place that has such a beautiful view. you spend your free time in relevant places. i like your way

Yeah, I feel lucky to have that day.
Thanks.