You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Sri Lanka Ice Breaking Comment Contest | Most Beautiful Flowers | Week 08 | 10% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

I'm sorry but my Plant ID, won't answer my questions with it's names. Well, I just saw this on the roadside while walking home and got a quick shots.
IMG_20210619_213840.jpg

IMG_20210715_101747.jpg

Peace Lily
Derived from it's name, it's white color really represents peace. I just found it in my uncles' garden.
IMG_20210709_071519.jpg

Sort:  

The first one is called "cockscomb" 🐔️🐔️🐔️🐔️🐔️ it is exactly like cock's comb.

hehe I think you got it right randula, since there's a lot species of cocks comb also, But it's like having feathers in person.

Yeah... 😹 exactly cockscomb is the most suitable name for that....😬

It's different, the flowers are like fruit shape. Very beautiful like an ornamental plant

yeah, I agree, but that's what they called it maulidar.

I just saw this on the roadside while walking home

We also had this. but name is still unknown 🙊.
second one looks like a chrysanthemum flower. leaf also looks like that plant.

Eka kukulu karamal aneeee

ape gedara rathu pata tiyenawa.. eth mita wada lokuwata hadenawa nh eka.

The first one, I just saw it in the roadside of the mountain, and catches my attention, it is really beautiful and unique, the second, I saw it in the forest near my hometown. The third one, it's name is really peace lily.

Anyway.. they look beautiful.

Second flower in white and yellow colours and it is called as "kapuru flower" in here.... beautiful captures 😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74