The Favourite Country I Like To Visit| Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest| Week 07

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! Hope you are all doing well. Today, I would like to share with you my favourite country that I would like to visit.

I love nature, sunny days and water. I can still feel the humidity on my face, the taste of salt in the air, the warm breeze of the ocean as soon as the plane door was open.

https://www.planetware.com/pictures/seychelles-sey.htm

The country I am so fond is the Seychelles. I visited this beautiful nation in 2015. I fell in insta-love. The first thing that stood out was the turquoise blue water, something that was so different from the dark blue waters of Lake Victoria. The ocean is like a rainbow sequence of blue. you can see several islands in a sort of weird formation but they kind of merge in their own sort of way.

https://www.planetware.com/pictures/seychelles-sey.htm

When the plane door was opened, I was immediately assaulted (in a good way) by the warm sea breeze. I had never felt anything like it back at home. I know it sounds biased because its the first trip I took out of my country (I took it alone, and I was still a bit young), but this place has always been a dear memory I hold.

The people are so welcoming and from the moment you get into the country, you are hit by a burst of culture. My entire stay over there was an active one. There was something to do every day. My favourite part of the Seychelles is Mahé. It is so wide and open at the same time bursting to the brim with people. One the day of arrival, I took a stroll from our beach house to a little ways ahead from the road. I have never seen water so vast or walked on such white sandy beaches, the ground so soft that you could feel your feet sink right through.

Screenshot_20210414-183712~2.png

The food is so rich in taste. I was told that coastal people and islanders tend to love their spiced food, and for a girl who has not really tasted much in the way of spiciness, it was a whole new experience. I grew to love chili by the end of the trip (more like adapt a bit to it, hehe). The sea food is so exquisite, if I could just list everything that I ate; pure bliss (sigh). If you have a chance to go to this country, you should try the red snapper fish and the prawn dishes. Their preparation is unmatched as these dishes are made with the uniqueness that is a part of the Seychelles.

Screenshot_20210415-232109~2.png

Screenshot_20210415-232637~2.png

I think it was on a Wednesday that there was a bazaar near the city, on Mahé, where there were loads of items being sold, live entertainment with singing and dancing, refreshments and generally happy and lively people. At sundown, when you walk anywhere, you are surrounded with gold skies, slightly pink and red. You can see the beautiful sunset anywhere, on any island.


https://www.planetware.com/pictures/seychelles-sey.htm

The person who inspired me to visit this country is a dear sister of mine. We may not be from the same family but, she told me so much about her home, I literally felt like I had been transported there. I spent my Christmas break with these wonderful people and learned so much about their home. The trip took place over a period of nine days. We spent most of that time island hopping, trying out different meals and just living like the people there. Unfortunately, I did not learn the language, Creole. If you are able to find a B&B, my suggestion is, it is definitely a better place to stay than a hotel. You might get too lazy staying in the hotel.

I believe that anyone in the @SteemSriLanka would love to stay in this country. I was so sad when I had to leave and I know that one day I will go back, if only to experience that level of joy, happiness and freedom. Thank you @damindu and @SteemSriLanka for letting me share. As the Seychellois say, au revoir.

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Oh!! That seems like a wonderful island! You are lucky to visit there. Thank you for participating in the contest!! But I guess, the first and last photos are not yours, if so, can you properly source the images?

I didnt know much more things about this island before read thia article ❤️,Thank you for sharing this 😍

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @steemitblog for updates on Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74