My Favourite Cartoon| Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 03

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, Hello Steemians, I am so excited to join in this contest, where i have to talk about My favorite Cartoon and favourite character in the cartoon.

I am excited because this contest reminds me of my childhood and what growing up used to be like.

Honestly, i grew up watching many cartoons, but my favorite was/is TOM and JERRY!


Source: https://filmschoolrejects.com/best-tom-and-jerry-cartoons/

Tom and Jerry is an American cartoon created in 1940 by Joseph Babera and William Hanna.
The Cartoon is very popular across the world and turned into a spin off series which almost every one loves.

The series features fight between two sworn enemies - a cat (Known as Tom) and a mouse (named Jerry).
The cartoon is very "gaggy " as it is known to be one which features the most violent gags ever in any animation movie.

MY FAVORITE CHARACTER


Source: https://filmschoolrejects.com/best-tom-and-jerry-cartoons/

My favourite charcter(s) is the Tom and Jerry pair. Like i can't really love any of them less. Their combination is the bomb!
Tom is a pampered domestic grey and white cat who most times is portrayed as a cat that lives in affluence, while Jerry is a brown house mouse who always lives close to Tom.
The twist is this cartoon is that although cats naturally chase after mouse and eat them, Tom rarely catches, kill and eat Jerry. In fact Jerry wins most of their numerous fights.
Both characters actually derive pleasure in tormenting one another and they portray sadistic tendencies.
Another thing I love about the pair is the fact that they never die a permanent death.

THINGS I LEARNT FROM THE CARTOON

Despite the fact that the characters portrayed sadistic tendencies, there are things I learnt from the cartoon. See them below:

ONE'S SIZE DOESN'T MATTER IN BATTLE; Despite the fact that Jerry is much more smaller in size, he most times wins his battles with Tom.

REMAIN STRONG NO MATTER WHAT: One has to remain strong no matter the obstacle or challenge.

CHERISH AND APPRECIATE EVERYTHING: Jerry always cherishes and appreciates the little things he has.

NEVER QUIT: No matter how many times Tom fails to catch Jerry, he never quits until he succeeds. This proofs that Failure is a rolling stone to success.

This is the small recap from my childhood memory. Thank you so much for reading!
My unreserved appreciation goes to to @ashen99 for such an amazing contest.

CC: @steemcurator01

Sort:  

Entry 45
Thank you for joining my contest
Today is the last day. Let's see who wins. Also you have faced our contest well

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64122.04
ETH 2745.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66