It is My Dream Home | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series | Week 06 | A place to worship life

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

When I was very little, I lived with my parents in a one-room rented apartment. With great difficulty, over time, we managed to save up the required amount and purchase our own two-room apartment. By coincidence, my best friend lived with her parents in a private house. I often came to visit her and loved to play in the yard.

Then I realized that I want to have my own house, often dreaming for a long time about what kind of housing I want and drawing it in detail in my imagination.

image.png

The house certainly had to have many large windows so that as much light as possible penetrated into all the rooms. And no heavy curtains - just a light transparent fabric, as if floating in the air.

A large cozy living room, where there will certainly be a real fireplace, which with its warmth will gather the whole family around on long winter evenings. And in the kitchen a high table will take its place of honor, which will become the center of the house at every holiday. And guests will often gather in our house, drink tea and chat about old times, remembering their youth. And in the morning there will be a bouquet of flowers from my garden on the table. When I tried to draw my dream home, it came out something like this -

image.png

On the second floor there will be a bedroom with a huge bed on which you can lie for a long time, covered with a fluffy blanket and watch movies on an old projector. There will certainly be a place in the house for a cozy library, perhaps right in the attic, where pillows will lie on the floor, and many garlands under the ceiling will throw light on the spines of all kinds of books. This room will be my place of solitude, a place where I can be alone with myself and a good book. And in the rain, you can admire it through the skylight, watching the drops quickly flow down the glass.

image.png

There will also be a place for a small office where you can study or work in a suitable environment.

And in the yard there will be a large garden. I will definitely plant cherries, apricots and peaches there. In the corner of the site, a small gazebo will take its place, which will be wrapped in roses. In summer, you can read books there or relax after a hard day.

A small garage next to the house will become an apartment for a new resident - a motorcycle that I will definitely buy myself when I become an adult.

And then you can get a dog, or even several, so that they are not bored and can play with each other. Or maybe a fluffy cat, which will imposingly walk around the site, basking on the grass in the sun.

image.png

So days after days will pass, and the house will gradually become more and more beautiful, complemented by new details and objects.

Have you ever moved to a new home, but you feel like a stranger here? There is no sense of peace and comfort. I am convinced there are many factors in making yourself feel at home. It's much easier when you're a child. When you are born, you live in the parental home and this is your home too. And when will you have to fly away from the parent's nest? How do you get the feeling of being at home?

Of course, through the family. I noticed that people who live alone never speak warmly about their home, they always lack something. It seems that you need to move to another place to feel good. But as soon as they have a family, everything falls into place. You are building your home together, each one within yourself. This is the real home.

image.png

There are people who rent a house all their lives. For some it is scary and strange, but there are those for whom it is absolutely normal. Rented housing can also become your home if the right person is nearby. I remember my grandmother and grandfather. When they got married, they had nothing. While in States, they decided, why don't we go to the Far East? It is a quiet, picturesque and absolutely unique place. Nothing kept them in States, and they drove off. After living and working for two years in the Far East, they decided to go to Romania and lived there for ten years.

Throughout their life together, they traveled around the country, and then, generally went to Latvia. After all, nothing held them. Many years later, I asked them: how did you live without your home? Grandfather retorted with the phrase: home is your grandmother, not a place. I dreamed of such a house and got it. The old people were convinced that it was possible to live this way. Of course, when my mother was born, they bought a house in the Urals. They always had their favorite pet with them.

image.png

This was a temporary measure, because it is very difficult to live the way they used to live with the child. As soon as my mother grew up and started her own family, they began to travel again, but this time around the world, not around the country. The best part is that they did not raise their children in the same philosophy. They allowed themselves to choose where to live and how to live, without renouncing the celebration of their philosophy at home.

For myself, I decided: the home of my dreams will be the place where my own family will be, and not where I am forced or do not want to live. This is the only way to be happy.


Sort:  

That is correct friend, the HOME OF YOUR DREAMS will always be where you feel free and surrounded by your loved ones. Remember that dreams come true working today, tenaciously, to achieve your goals. God bless you, 🙏🤗

Yeah! I need to work hard to achieve my dream no matter what are the circumstances in life.

Thank you for sharing your dream. It is a nice article. I could even picture your dream home from the way you have expressed about it.

For myself, I decided: the home of my dreams will be the place where my own family will be

That is true. We will be happy when we are with our family. Because they are the love of our lives.

Exactly! Thank you so much for replying your thoughts.

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95