A Chapter From Travel Life | Trip to Belihuloya

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Hello Everyone!

When reading the topic you can imagine what is about the post. Yes, this is about one of the beautiful experience, it is comes from Belihuloya Trip diary.

One day of my internship life, we planned to go to a trip. But we had not any idea about where to go. One of our friend, Dilshan invited us to come to his area. Yes, he is from Belihuloya.

From the beginning to the end of our journey, our friend provided us to a place to stay and his family treated us as their visitors. They all are very kind.

We started our journey from Pahanthudawa. Yes it is just like a lamp. That is why it is called as Pahanthudawa. It was a rainy day. So we could not stay here more time. Because our friend said that, it is very dangerous in the rainy days.

IMG-20191208-WA0168.jpg

Then we went to Bakers Bend. Still I can remember, its beauty. It is the 23rd bend of Nonpareil estate road leading from Belihuloya to Nagrak Banglow and it has horseshoe-shaped.

IMG-20191208-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20191208-WA0004.jpg

There is a sad story behind this beauty. The children who are live in the top of the hill, every morning they go to school and every afternoon they come back to home. You cannot imagine how far they walk a day. Sometimes we are angry with our parents, if they do not give us what we asked from them. But that children, they have not anything. But every day they go to school. I had heard that there are many difficult areas in Sri Lanka. But in that day, I could feel that difficulties. We talked with some of them. They are very innocent and they have pure hearts, not polluted ones like city children. I wish, one day I can help them.

Next day we visited Surathali Alla and we took a bath from Hirikatu Oya and the evening we said good bye to that natural beauty and came back to busy lives.

Thank u for Reading and Stay Safe!

Sort:  

nice trip.. After free from all those things try to go somewhere. will see

Wow. nice trip and nice photos era. I also wanna visit these places someday.

you guys have traveled everywhere. I watch your whatsapp statuses. That's good you didn't waste your young age

I have been there several times... A great place to have a vacation

I heard that but i coudn't go there yet

Belihuloya is one of the places that I really want to go but couldn't yet.

Seems like you guys have had a nice time 😍 When I read this I remembered my time at sabaragamuwa uni. it's a little period and I couldn't visit any of this places. Natural beauty of this area is hard to put into words!!

Nice post 💖🤗

oh hooo.. this is our place...Really nice place to visit anyone.😍

You all have got a wonderful experience I have never had.
nice article with beautiful photos and experiences

Living in a rural areas seems like very difficult in sri lanka. Nice article. 👌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49