Talk About Your Hobby | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 05

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

IMG_20210403_120611_600.jpg

Hello steemians trust you guys are doing great. I will first of all thank steem Sri Lanka for this great opportunity to share my hobby here. Right away, I will be sharing my hobby.
Before I proceed, I will like to define what hobby is. Hobby can be define as an activity done regularly in one's leisure time. I have so many hobbies that I enjoy doing and if I did not perform any of them a day I feel incomplete. these hobbies are watching football, reading, eating and publishing. Above all, I drive much more pleasure in publishing works. because in this 21st century, anything that is one's hobby should be providing bread and butter in one's table.

WHEN DID YOU START THIS HOBBY
when I was sixteen years old, my parent took me to a publishing shop to learn how to publish books. Then I thought my parent are tired of seeing my face at home. also when I started learning the work, I was not given an opportunity to watch what my boss was doing. the only thing I was useful for at that time was messenger. everyone in that workplace at that particular time send only me. the messages the used to send me almost make me to quit learning the work.
But as I grew older, and new apprentice came in, I now had more time with my boss, and my boss loved me, he thought me every thing I need to know. since then I began to develop more interest in publishing of books. The day I realize that this publishing of books is now part of me was the day my boss travelled and there was an emergency work to do. I encouraged my self to take the responsibility of my boss. I did the job an every one was supprise. since then I got a promotion in my place of work. and today as I am now am only looking for money to buy machines and open my own publishing shop.
IMG_20210403_120435_783.jpg

WHY DID YOU CHOOSE THIS HOBBY
I choose this hobby because I how it make me a responsible person in the society, and one who people can count on for there publishing works to be done.
you can just imagine how elderly people will be begging you to help them performed their job.
IMG_20210403_120511_727.jpg

HOW MUCH TIME DO YOU SPEND WITH IT DAILY
Even though am still a student, almost every day including some Sundays I engaged in publishing works.

BENEFITS/ LEARNING I GOT FROM THIS HOBBY
The major benefit I had in this publishing works is that it made me to be independent.
I forgot when last I ask my parents for money that I want to something.

SPECIAL ACHIEVEMENTS I ACHIEVED WITH THE HELP OF IT
The special achievement I achieved was paying my tuition fee from the money I made from this publishing works.
At the same time, I will also considered the connection (friendship) I had a major connection.

Thank you all for reading.

Special mentions

@sandun98
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

It's so nice how you try to maintain such a responsibility in this age. Keep it up.

Good luck with the contest.

Thank you so much for your participation. This is entry No.70

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49