The journey to peace ||@dulip😍😍😍

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

Today we meet again so that I like to share my special event with you that is my martial arts life. When I was in sixth grade I learned how to kick above the hip level. Still, I can't believe that I have completed 15 years of my martial arts life. In 2006 November 04, it was Saturday... Would you like to hear my story? then come with me.

a70b10cc-9fba-46e6-9462-fbcb8c621aab.jpg
Performing jumping kicks

Before I joined the Taekwondo classes I don't know the difference between martial arts, so that I called all of them Karate. Anyway, I trained under a well-experienced Master Nimal Fernando(7 Dan). So that he told me every basic tip about martial arts and the different types of arts such as Karate, Judo, Kung fu, Soviet sambo, Aikido, Wing Chung and etc. Still, I remember one of the most valuable quotes. Always behave like the deep sea. Because he believed that patience is the most powerful weapon, but that great man was passed away in 2010 on October 28. That was a big shock in my life because he was my second father. Anyway, we have to face the reality. Anyhow, I was able to complete up to black belt under his guidance.

fa7ab87a-195d-47b1-978c-df8ce42928a8.jpg
One and only My loving Master

The journey up to the black belt is not an easy one because hundreds of hours practicing, pain, and baring everything is behind that. The most uncomfortable period was the first three months because I couldn't understand what kind of martial art was it because there were only exercises. So most of my friends who joined the classes with me decided to stop and find another class but I remained. It was my destiny because I expect about the next day and it will be the day to learn my first lesson. I practiced willingly and as much as I can. After that, I played in several tournaments also. Here I'll put an old photograph taken from a digital camera. I'm in the red corner.😍

3c5891e8-a8f4-49b7-807d-200ad562e1dc.jpg
First Zonal Tournement

Actually, this journey is a mixture of sadness and happiness anyhow I'm happy about all the things which I have gained through the martial arts; Taekwondo. Finally, I want to say that any kind of martial art will give you a bunch of qualities to life. Some people find the best martial art I want to say that martial art is a tool so that the performance and the capabilities of the tool depend upon the user. All martial arts are different kinds of roads that are pointing to the same destination. So I love Taekwondo very much.

73678925-0164-4387-bcac-c26aa44610c1.jpg
Master Nimal Fernando performing side kick (Yop Chagi )

Thank you everyone for spending your valuable time reading my post. I like to know about your ideas regarding martial arts. So if you like this article then leave a comment.

Sort:  

Wow, what a great achievement for you. so scared me of what you have😁

thanks brother

Wow, Quite a memorable journey!!

Master Nimal Fernando(7 Dan)

What does the 7 Dan mean?

It represents the grade brother he was in the seventh grade of the black belt

Wow.. Interesting to read your story.

thanks sis

This looks very sick, I want to have martial arts. With practice making me uncomfortable, the journey that is worth fighting for so that the title will increase, I just found out that you are a takwando person. May your dream come true as a kung fu master.

i've seen ipman korean film briefly, kung fu is amazing

Still, I have no qualities to be a master. Being a master is you have to go beyond the mental and physical barriers.. thank you for the feedback

Actually, I wanted to join a martial art class.its remained a dream

Don't think in past tense try to learn it now😉😉 So you can fulfil your dream sis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92