Design your own cover for blog | @dulip

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago (edited)

Steemit.png
Designed by Canva

Today I thought to tell something that is special for your blogging life because when blogging we must attract our readers in the first appearance. So that I'll suggest you read this article to the end then you can find some tips. Today I'll explain the method to make a cover easy by using Canva.

What is Canva?

Canva is basically a graphic design platform that we can use to design anything such as presentations, posters, logos, and also videos. So that this is totally free to use therefore easily we can use this platform for our blogging. There is a quote among the people that "first impression is the last impression". We often use these saying for people but when we consider blogging our post must be attractive otherwise readers will not interested. So that this Canva app is giving many options to learn and use easily.

Design the cover step by step...

  • As the first step, you have to log into the official page of Canva, by this link easily you can log into the page and it will appear like the below image.

image.png
Hompage of Canva

  • Then you have to select a category that you want to design so that here I'll select the presentation section. Then you will see this window.

can2.png
Blank Page

  • With the options, you can adjust the font size, font style, colour and many more. Here we are using the free version so that some options are limited.

can3.png
Final View before download

Now you can see this is so easy to create otherwise every image copy and paste and put the source is nothing. People need something new. Hence I think you will agree with me regarding the above saying. There are so many features and templates and many more functions. If you learn this then you don't need to know Photoshop or any other complex applications because Canva provides us with the essential options on a day to day life activities. Downloading the image is the last option you have to do. Here you can see several types of file formats. So here I selected PNG(High-Quality Image) then allow it to download.

Screenshot (1).png

Downloding options

Congratulations! your cover image is completely ready for use.

So guys I think you will try this valuable tool for your blogging activities and I think this article will be especially helpful for the newcomers to the Steemit platform.

Thank you
@dulip

Sort:  

I have never heard of knowledge like this. this is a new thing for me. thank you for opening my mind to know what canva is 👍

Thank you for the positive feedback bro

you're welcome this won't be the last 👍

I started to use this, since last month and created few flyers too. Very user-friendly software with lots of templates to use and very nice tools. Any beginner can easily learn 🔥

yes, that's why I thought to share this because very useful app.

I have used canva to make my cv. Pro version of this site seems to be very enriched with nice design templates.

Yes this is very useful 😉

I recently worked with canva to make an emagazine. even though I struggled a bit since I'm not familiar with it, still it was quite amusing to work with canva. wish I could have seen this post earlier......

thanks for the feedback sis

I heard about canva but i didn't use.i think it may be very easy to embosse our ideas, After i got my first experience,i will give feedback about this clouse,"the first impression is the last impression"😊😊😊😊🤪

Thank you very much and waiting for the feedback😊😊😉👍

V. useful article. Thanx a lot.Retreeted for future use.

thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88