Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Week 02 | Life with Kids

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

Kids are the flowers of heaven. I strongly favour this statement. Although I am not married yet but there are kids in our joint family who are very close to my heart.

IMG_20201021_200531.jpg
Two flowers from my two uncles ; On my right is AYZA and on my left is IFZA

These are so close to my heart that, when i keft for duty in the morning, they are there at gate to greet me and when i come back they are again at the gate to recieve me.
I call them by my pet names (not nick names), AYZA As GOOLU and IFZA as chere. Chere means sparrow for she is lean and light.Goolu in our mother tongue means round, as her face is round and she was more round as infant. Let me show you her pic as infant
IMG_20201021_201537.jpg
Here is GOOLU


IMG_20201021_202235.jpg
Me preaenting gift to my cousin sister on her birthday.
I call her cozn INTELLI for being intelligent.

IMG_20201021_202748.jpg
Peace lampooner cousin
In his absence, everything is calm and queit. Whatever comes in bis way, he goes on kicking and make lot of hue and cry in home. But is sweet too.

IMG_20201021_205415.jpg
With my nephew ; my sweetheart


Life with kids

Here is, how i think life with kids looks like

Life with kids is painless even with lot of pains. It is because when we are with kids, sometimes we have to keep them busy to avoid their temper terntrems and at times they keep us busy by their immateur, sweet and innocent talks. During that time, we have to forget our pains. We can only make then smile, when we smile first.

Life with kids is Deaciplined; We teach our kids discipline and they inturn teach us the same, because part of time, we spent teaching our kids discipline and also while our kids are monitoring us we don't do any such activity which we think is going to have adverse impact on the behaviour of kids.

Kids teach us patience : Nothing can compensate for the sleepless nights of parents , no one can tolerate the temper tenteum of kids except parents and nothing can tore the craze of humans than the shit of kids on clothes anywheee and anytime.

Kids make us affectionate and loving : The inherent affection of parents for their own kids make them affectionate towards other kids and even adults too. I believe kids inculcate a seed of kindness in behaviour of parents whose fruits keep shining throughout the life of adults.

Kids make us hardworkers and self reliant : Even if we are not working before getting married and before having kids , but once you acquire crown of parenthood , you have to search for work to support your family and to be self reliant.

Kids make us responsible citizens ; There is no denial of the fact that responsnilties heap up after marriage and especially after having kids and no parent in the world ever left any stone unturned to keep pace with growing responsnilties.

and much more


How i manage kids at home.
At times when AYZA and IFZA, refuse to eat food, i ask them that they have to play finish first game. One who finishes first will get to see cats on monile and listen to rhymes and that is enough for them to ponce upon food.
When they refuse to get bathed, i bribe them by saying, who wants to come with me in car to market for chocolate and they yield.

Similar tricks are useful for many other activities of kids too , do give them a try.

THANK YOU

Special thanks to @sandupi

Sort:  

Nice entry! 😍

Life with kids is painless even with lot of pains.

I totally agreed with this . We have no worries and sorrows when we are with kids 🤗

Thank u.

Hi @drqamu.. I really like the last photo and the photo wareing the batman kit😃..

Kids teach us patience

Yes that's correct. I have a little cousin. He comes to learn English from my mother. After his class he always want to play. When I am doing studies or other work he comes to my room time time and ask "is that finish? Is that finish". 😊😊 but never ask to play. But he want it. I am replying so patience but most of the time I go to play with him

Thank you.

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Thank you and surely i will.

Hi @drqamu , there is a kids world around you...😍😍😍 And also you have described some points very clearly... That is great...🤗🤗🤗

Kids teach us patience

I 100% agree with this..

@drqamu , don't forget to put the link of your post in the comment section of the contest announced post... 🤗🤗🤗

there is a kids world around you..

There are few more blessings too.

And thanks for reminding me to post a link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44