Steem Sri Lanka - Contest Series | Round 02 | Week 05 – My Secrets of Success: Living my best Life ..

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

Hello Steemians , This is Dharam Pratap Singh this side from India . This is my first post in this community. I thank the @steem-sri.lanka community for organizing this amazing and interesting contest. Although it is a bit difficult but I can share my thoughts with you.


Life Management Hacks

20201220_100750_0000.png
Src

Secrets of Success

What will those who are considered successful do? Especially those who have achieved success in different places in their lives. Many examples of successful people around us will be found. But how do those people achieve success easily?

Everyone wants success in life, we all want to be very successful people in our lives, but do you know that success also demands its value?

Yes, everything in this world has value. If you are getting something without paying anything, then understand that it will not work for you much time because the thing which is made sooner. It ends in a short time

Instead of that you will have to pay some price… Fear not, you do not have to pay the price of your life, just you will not have to follow some of your habits and adopt some small things. The same people whom we call secrets of success.

Although I am not very good at all of these, but then I understand. So I am sharing some such life management hacks with you. With which I apply myself.

The way I save money


For as long as money has existed, people have had thoughts and opinions about it. ...

As we all know that money is a part of everyone's life. Money is an essential commodity that helps us run our life. Without any money, you cannot buy anything you wish. Money has gained its value because people are trying to save wealth for their future needs. So we should spend the money according to our situation.

While we do not need a massive amount of money to be happy, it is only when our basic needs such as food . But in today's era, we also have to buy water with money. So in every field, we need money in some form. We should only spend money according to our needs. And we should also save money.

So here I am telling about my way how I save my money and also use the money when needed.
So I am only a student right now . And I belongs to a middle class family. So i can understand the importance of money . I do not have any external income. I get pocket money from home for my needs every month . Whom I spend according to my needs. And whatever is left, I save them.

PicsArt_12-19-07.28.12.jpg

So this is my first way by which I save my money. Sometimes I get coins in exchange for the remaining money after purchasing some goods. So I do not spend them but I keep them till the end of the month. So the coins which are not spent, I save them in the piggy bank. And if I save less in a month. Even then, I save all the remaining money, whether it is a coin or a note, I save all in a piggy bank. 😁

And in other way, I allow my remaining money to remain in the bank account. I only withdraw money from my account according to my need. I do this when I am in hostel. But right now because of Coronavirus, I have been at my home for 10 months, so I get only pocket money every month. I save some of that too.

And there are many ways through which I save my money.

  • I never pay for any subscription. Like - Netflix, Amazon Prime, Spotify, Crunchy world etc. If I want to watch any series, movies or anime, then I download it from Telegram. So I save about 500 to 800 INR for every month.

  • And to save money I set a goal that I have to save such money in this month. So I spend accordingly my goal.

  • If I spend more then I find out where I have spent high. And later I try not to do it anymore.

  • Although I do not eat much street food, but still I eat occasionally. So how do I save my money in this? This is simple. Because I go with my friends to eat. So my friends pay. I rarely pay for this. And when I am with my friend @rishabh99946 then only he pays. 😂

  • I also make some emergency savings from my money. After which I have the money at the right time for some very important work. ( I can do this only when I am in hostel. )

Until a few months ago I had no source of earning. But for a few months I have been earning from Steemit. And I am also using the money as per my need. So I try my best to save the money earned from it.


I would like to share some tips with you so that you can save money.

  • Make a Budget: You can make a budget for all your expenses. Which will give you an idea of ​​how much you can save. If still you are not able to save anything, then you can reduce some of your expenses. With which you will be able to save money.

  • Build an Emergency saving : You can save some living expenses in case of emergencies. This helps you avoid going into debt if you ever lose your job or have to pay unforeseen medical expenses.

  • Use the Monthly Rule : When you want to make a large purchase, think on it first. Write down what it is and how much it costs, and if after 30 days you still feel it’s necessary, purchase it.

  • Avoid unnecessary bills and subscriptions

So this is all the ways that I save my money. Hope this helps you some.

How I stay healthy and fit


“To ensure good health: eat lightly, breathe deeply, live moderately, cultivate cheerfulness, and maintain an interest in life.” - ...

Staying healthy and fit plays an important role in our life. People neglect their health because of the hectic daily schedules but there are little things that we can do each day that will add to being healthy and fit.

So there are some ways that I always follow to keep healthy and fit.

  • Start the day at the right time in the morning: So this is the first way that I understand that I can be fit with it. I always wake up at 5 in the morning. If you wake up at the right time in the morning, then you will definitely stay fit and stay healthy.

IMG_20201219_211103.jpg

But due to my exams, I study till late night and turn off the morning alarm.


  • Daily Exercises and Workout: After getting up, I go for a walk every day. And always exercise for about an hour. Which keeps my body fit. And apart from this, I sometimes do yoga. Due to which the health remains always good .

IMG_20201219_212239.jpg

IMG_20201219_210516.jpg

As I have never joined a gym but I use the Home Workout app for workouts. So it has proved very good for me in lockdown.

So Start with moderate workout exercises with the goal of a healthy and active lifestyle in mind


  • Eat healthy and fresh food: It is most important how you eat in order to be healthy and fit. If you eat fresh and healthy food then you will always be fit. I always eat 2 almonds after exercise. It has become my habit now.

IMG20201206080408_00.jpg

As you all know that almond is very healthy. So you too should eat this to stay fit.

Choose a way of eating that still incorporates some of our favourite food, but do not overeat. Change your mindset from dieting to adopting to healthy and active lifestyle


  • Good Sleep : So this is the most important thing to stay fit. If you do not sleep properly, it will affect your health as well as your lifestyle. I sleep about 10 hours a day. Which is good .

Not sleeping properly only increases stress in the body which pushes you towards sickness and tiredness. There is nothing better than getting a good sound sleep.


If you will make your routine with a true mind to keep yourself healthy and fit. So no one can stop you. You will always be healthy and fit again. So as I have mentioned some poins above. If you do the same, then you will also be fit, will also remain healthy, and your lifestyle will also be good. You will always feel refreshed.


But for some time I have not been able to live up to my own routine. Because my exams are going on right now. I hope that I can return to my routine after the exams.

How I became an extraordinary student


I have slightly different thought for being an extraordinary student.

Being an extraordinary student it is not a mark of successful person.

There are many examples who are not good in their acadamics but still leads there group their team etc.

If you want to be successful in life you have to work hard to achieve your goals not to learn how to achieve goals.

If you want to lead then you have to learn as well as work.

Some Tips :

  • The way you manage time : To manage my time, I keep important tasks in my phone's calendar by making a time table. What I need to do Whom i cannot avoid . Like doing daily study, some important work at home. So you too can make it a time table. And you can also set the time limit that you have to do that work in the same time.

  • How did you get rid of any addiction: Sometimes many people think, can we get rid of our addiction? and how ?

So Yes , it's possible. Most people recover and most people do it on their own. That's in no way saying that everyone should be expected to quit on their own and in no way denies that quitting is a hard thing to do. This is just an empirical fact.

By the way, I am not addicted to any bad habits. But I was addicted to PUBG mobile for almost 2 years, since I shifted to hostel. Yes , It is obvious . Because nobody was going to interrupt me to play that. But ever since I came home I wanted to get rid of PUBG Mobile. And I did it. But How ??

IMG_20201220_114142.jpg

So it was a little difficult for me at first but later I got rid of it. Whenever I wanted to play it, I would start studying, sometimes I would talk to my family members. I started spending more time with my friends. And sometimes I used to listen to songs. And finally I got rid of it. It's been almost 3 months since I didn't play it. And finally it is banned now.

So you also want to get rid of any bad addiction, so whenever your mind wants to do that then you keep yourself busy somewhere else. You spent time with your family, spent time with friends. And stay away from that bad habit as much as possible. And I claim that you will get rid of that bad addiction. It may take you a while but it is possible.

  • How you control your feelings: The simplest way for this is that you listen to music without lyrics. It will help you a lot and your stress will be less.

Conclusion: The most important thing is that in order to be successful in life, you have to give up your bad habits and also change yourself. You have to make your own rules that you can live up to.

If you are always thinking about your past or daydreaming about the future, then you will lose the present moments of your life. Remember that the past and future are only an illusion And Real life is here and today.

So change yourself now and succeed. Because the past will not return and who has seen the future ?

All this work is my original work.

Thanks to @randulakoralage for organizing this amazing contest and also thanks to @steemcurator01 , @steemcurator02 and Steemit Team for support.

Thank You

Sort:  

I save all in a piggy bank

Oh so cute.. I also like to do this kind of thing. I have an apple shaped box where I store my coins🙊

I download it from Telegram

Same here🙊

@rishabh99946 then only he pays

Oh does he?🤭🤭 good to hear that.

You are correct wakeup early saves lots of time. When I was at hostel I wakeup at 5 as I had to do so many things. At home I wakeup at 6. I also have about 9h sleep. Otherwise I feel sleepy in day time which reduce my productivity.

I see many boys are addicted to PUBG.. I haven't played it.. Before about 3,4 years I saw the trend was COC trends are comming and going.

So change yourself now and succeed

It's a great sentence to end such a valuable article. I really like it❤

Thank you for your entry. It is very useful.
#Entry02

I have an apple shaped box

Wow ! that's good .

Oh does he?🤭🤭 good to hear that.

Yup , He is very kind and chill .

You are correct wakeup early saves lots of time

Yes, you are absolutely right. I want everyone to make this routine. Which will save their time and They also stay fit.

Before about 3,4 years I saw the trend was COC trends are comming and going.

When PUBG Mobile was launched. Then the trend of all the games was over. But after the ban of PUBG mobile in India, the trend of games like COD, Free Fire has come again.

Thank You so much ❤️🌻

Yup , He is very kind and chill .

😅😅he makes me angry always 😅😅

😂😅

Cultivar la alegría y mantener un interés por la vida, eso me ha parecido excelente, una afortunada coincidencia porque también creo en ello para la tranquilidad, la paz, el equilibrio que al final se traduce en buena salud.
Donde vivo sí se hace difícil ahorrar de la manera que sugieres porque nuestra moneda se ha devaluado mucho y sigue haciéndolo por lo que meterla en una alcancía no nos funciona mucho, pero sí puede hacerse con la criptomoneda.
Cuando somos jóvenes y estudiantes se nos hace más fácil el no gastar mucho en lo superfluo, aunque no en todos los casos. Saludos cordiales.

Although this method is very useful for people. Hope you like my post.

Thank you very much for your consideration. 🌻

Thank you for sharing these valuable stuff with us.♥️ I think this will be worthwhile for me.

I'm glad you liked it. ❤️

Thank You ..

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 5 | Secrets of Success

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

THANK YOU

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 4 years ago 

We should only spend money according to our needs.

We should cut our coat according to our clothes.

We should cut our coat according to our clothes.

That's true .

Thank You , Steem On

Seasonal Greetings..
image.png
Thank you for posting in Steem Sri Lanka!


We are @steem-sri.lanka !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43