My Favourite Cartoon| Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 03

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

image.png
Source

Hello how are you? Today I have decided to accept the challenge of our friend @ashen99, to participate in this exciting contest about My Favorite Cartoon, which brings back many memories of when I was a child.

I remember the days of my childhood with great enthusiasm and joy, especially in the holidays because we had all day, we are three brothers, and we organized ourselves to finish the housework as quickly as possible and have the rest of the day to ourselves. Back then my parents went to work early in the morning and my brothers and I were alone in the apartment. Then we ran out to wash, iron, cook, clean, etc. When we finished we would take a shower to watch television, my younger sister would remove the lock that my father put on the television (so that we would not do precisely what we did: watch television all day) my sister became an expert in opening locks as a result of that Hahaha.

Then we had the dilemma of what we would see, because my older brother wanted to see a program and my sister and I another program, because we are girls and the man, but we soon agreed, and we saw endless and very varied comics, we had a schedule regarding television programs, the time and the channel on which they were shown, we were very clever. I hope my parents don't read this confession, it's a lie, they already know it.

We saw a lot of comics, we always saw Tom and Jerry, The Pink Panther, Candy Candy, Speedy Gonzalez, Popeye, the Road Runner, The Super Friends, Top Cat, Scooby Doo, the Jetsons and many more that we really liked. In the afternoon around 5:00 pm, we would turn off the television, and put the padlock on it to cool it with cloths of cold water on the back, and thus, when my father came home from work, he would touch the television, and it would feel cold, as if nothing had happened.

comics.png
Source Source Source
Source Source

At this moment I wonder, how we did to watch so many television programs with 5 days a week and a few hours for that, sometimes we could watch television on Saturdays and Sundays because my parents left us, although not all day, because we always went out to take a walk somewhere, and on school days we could only watch television in the afternoons, since we studied in the morning shift.

Yes, I have several anecdotes of many comics that I saw in my childhood, but I must focus on one and at the moment I only think of talking about comics that I liked a lot when my daughter was 8 years old, I am talking about the Penguins of Madagascar.

Every day I turned on the television at 4:00 pm on the Venezuelan channel Venevision and on Saturdays at 10:00 am to see one of my favorite comics, Los Penguins de Madagascar, because my daughter also likes it a lot and we watched it together, The Penguins of Madagascar is a very funny comic about four penguins: Skipper, Kowalski, Rico, and Cabo who protect the Central Park Zoo from any enemy that endangers the safety of the zoo.

image.png
Source

It is a funny comic where the fight, weapons and inventions appear putting the whole team into action. I really like those dolls because they are very funny, for example Skipper always attentive and trained in martial arts, he leads the group of penguins, gives the orders and fights hand-to-hand with the enemies. He likes fish and is always prepared for combat, he does not know the meaning of the word surrender.

image.png
Source

In the case of Kowalski I like him because he is the tallest penguin in the pack, he is intelligent and an inventor, he creates devices that help him solve cases, but most of his inventions have defects that cause me to laugh I do not know why Kowalski is a genius and scientist who helps the team with his advice.

image.png
Source

Rico for his part is a penguin of few words, he communicates with grunts, he is the madman of the team, he is violent, he loves danger and is not afraid of anything, facing enemies without fear and specializing in weapons, explosives, and get anything out of the stomach.

image.png
Source

image.png
Source

On the other hand, Cabo is the one with a low rank, he is used as a guinea pig or bait in missions and experiments, he is naive, friendly, educated giving moral lessons to his other companions.

In addition, the group of penguins has some companions and I will mention some:

image.png
Source

King Julien is a lemur who likes to draw attention that he thinks he owns the zoo, he is egocentric, mean, he likes to command and have his wishes fulfilled, he likes to take what is not his, he is naughty, and he likes: to move the boat to the rhythm of the music, which makes me laugh especially the first time I saw it.

image.png
Source

Maurice is the adviser of King Julien, sometimes he does not tolerate him and wants to dethrone him, but in the end he is loyal, his advice helps King Julien to behave.

Mort is a kind of very innocent mouse lemur with low IQ, who is obsessed with King Julien's feet and does whatever it takes to stroke his feet and King Julien always uses him as bait.

Marlene is an otter who are a friend of the penguins, sometimes they involve her in missions, she is serene, but sometimes she gets upset because they involve her, and she just wants to live quietly in her pool at the zoo.

Of all the characters my favorite is Cabo because he is the most tender penguin, he is affectionate and innocent, he has a big heart, he is sensitive and loyal, this penguin wins the affection of everyone, that's why I like him a lot.

image.png
Source

To conclude, in the Penguins of Madagascar each character contributes to the team with their own way of being, each one of them is necessary, and they are treated as a family. What I like about this comic is that it adapts to children, and they are happy to see this command in action, so I recommend this comic where you will laugh a lot and have a great time.

And as Skipper says: "Boys !, chubby and pretty .. chubby and pretty"

Thank you very much for your attention!

Blessings for all!!

Sort:  

Entry 38
Hi @daytona475

cool it with cloths of cold water on the back.

Oh ho. Little thieves. You had a wonderful childhood.

I have also watched this cartoon. It's very funny cartoon.

Oh ho. Little thieves. You had a wonderful childhood.

hahaha we just cool the TV 😂

and yes it was worth it to see comics 😄

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Thanks!

Hola amiga, me encantan los pinguinos de Madagascar, son tremendos jajaja, y a la vez tan serios jejeje ellos se robaron el show y ahora tienen un show propio, definitivamente geniales para pasar un rato relajandose y riendo. Excelente elección.
Saludos amiga, que tengas un feliz sábado.

Amiga si son super geniales, muchas gracias por pasar y comentar saludos que tengas un excelente día!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76