Coming home....

in Steem Sri Lankalast year (edited)

Every week I look forward to the weekends since every Monday. It is to come home. But when I came home, I felt like why I came home because I don't want to go back. That is a very common feeling to feel when you are away from home. I have a lot of things to do and I plan to do them at night, but every day I sleep at night without doing anything at all. This makes me angry and I think that I will not go home this weekend and complete the work and have some time for myself. When I come home, a lot of time goes on the buses and I don't have time to do anything special. But when it is Friday, I come home and have no other thoughts about it.

So this week also, I came home. This time, he didn't come home as there is an event at his workplace at the weekends. So I was feeling lonely. But this time I met my partner in crime, @inshi when I was coming home. I was so happy to see her after some time and I knew that there are a lot of things that she has to tell me.

image.png
src

when I came home, it was about 9.30 pm. I usually come early from the workplace on Fridays, but this time I was unable to come early. My mother has made string hoppers with potato curry and coconut sambal that I like. So I ate a lot while listening to my family's different talks. After dinner, I was feeling like it is enough for the day. So I went to my bed and my teddy bear after a week.

image.png

src

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

felt like why I came home because I don't want to go back.

Same here😑 but I have no way to go home weekly.

So sad. I can imagine how you feel🥺

When we were interns, we were also waiting for the Friday evening to come home. Somedays we get some work to complete at last minute and that's the worst

In my workplace, we are not given their company's work. So we are lucky in that case

We couldn't take a picture even after you suggested noh :(

Yeah, tharahai🙊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55