White beauty🌼 | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Do you have Kadupul plants at your place? Have you ever offered a kadupul flower to Lord Buddha? If you have, you know how much a pleasant feeling that is.

hjkk.jpg

Kadupul or the queen of the night flower belongs to the cactus family. These flowers hardly see the first rays of the sun as it blooms in the night and fades away after a few hours. I have seen them in the morning, on a day when there was raining the whole night. Because of these reasons, this flower takes a special place among the other flowers. You know, we prefer the things that is harder to get over the things that we can easily get.

Also, kadupul flower proves that being charm doesn't make someone ugly. These flowers are so beautiful and charm that we feel so calm even when seeing them. when talking about these, we cannot forget about their fragrance. Its fragrance adds more to this flowers speciality. So there is no reason not to give this flower a special place among the other flowers.

We are so lucky to have kadupul plants in my place. And whenever my family members see a bud, they count fingers while it blooms. And they can tell when that bloom will bloom also. Yesterday also, my father told me that there are six kadupul buds that would bloom yesterday night. So I am more than happy to see them.

hgui.jpg

At night, my mum who was waiting till they bloomed called me to show me the flowers bloomed. I also wanted to see that wonderful scene.

ji.jpg

Mum plucked those flowers and offered them to lord buddha at night. We usually do that in our place whenever we have flowers here.

ssd.jpg

In the morning, I saw mum was carrying the flowers away. Those are gone and not beautiful like they were at night.

aa.jpg

Kadupul flowers are so beautiful and calm, but as I think, it is not the most special thing in these flowers. It is the advice it gives us. Everything in this world has to go one day leaving all what they have. But this flower is a really good example we can see in a few hours time.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Interesting article 😁

Thank you!!

I actually love to offer kadupul for Lord Buddha but still I'm unbale to this.

You have to wait till night😋🥰

There were kadupul flowers in our home too. We picked up and offered them in the middle of the night. When I read your article, I remembered those.

You are lucky to have them at your place😍💕 Thank you for reading!

I have seen one or two flowers bloom but I have not seen many blooms like this..beautiful

There can be about 100 flowers also in a big bush🙈

The first time I saw, I was little. I was staying awake with my aunt, until the flower blooms.

The waiting is not that hard when we are waiting for a good thing. I think that little Rasi enjoyed it

When my aunt's kadupul flowers blooms, she brings to our home before offering lord buddha (Atha gassanna). It's absolutely beautiful💛

Yo have a lovely aunty🥰 Try to plant one at your place too😍 Not very hard to grow them.

Beautiful! 😍

Thank you💕

What a pleasant thing 🌸😍

Yeah, indeed😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76