The first one in the library | 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

I was at the university for several days. In that time, my roommate was Asha who is a very lovely girl. She is from kegalle and she has the name, "Manike" at the end of her name which she hates a lot. My last name is "de Silva" so I was in one of the first groups to do practicals and my friend was in a group in the middle. So we had practicals in different time slots. My practicals were almost over before hers because I was in one of the very first groups. Because of that I felt bored when she was away from our room.

That is why I started going to the library. There are few other reasons too. My neverending love with sleep is a huge reason among them. Whenever I see the bed, I jump to it. I can stay all the day on it. Also, I thought that I will study when I will see the other students there are studying. So I thought to give a try to going to the library though I hated it when I was in my first semester. Then I liked to study with my roomie at the hostel in the room or in the working area in the ground floor.

My friend had practicals from 8.15 am that day. So I too dressed up and came with her. She went to the department and I came to the library. There was no one in the front. I was feeling like I am too early. There was an aunty in it and I asked her whether I can go in. She said yes. She may think that I am a very new one to the library.

20220329_081046.jpg

I was surprised to see that there was no one in it when I go there. The full hall was for me . It is more difficult to make a choice when there is too much options. I experienced it that time. There are a lot of places to sit so it is difficult to choose a place. Also, I have come to the library very few times earlier. Luckily I was alone. So I sat at different places till I found a good one. That place took my heart. There was no need for a fan because there was a little breeze coming to me continuously. I actuallly loved that place.

20220329_085404.jpg

After few minutes students were coming one by one. They seemed very familier to this place. They directly went to a particular place, turned on fans and started work. After sometime, I got familiar to the place and started work. Time went and I felt hungry. My friend also messenged me that her work was over then. So I packed my things.

When I turned back, I got shocked. I had no idea that there were that much of people in it. It was filled with students. I was sitting in a place where I couldn't see many ones. So I was shocked and felt shy. So I hurried and ran to the canteen to see my friend. That is the story of me being the first to the library.

And after that day, I went there few more times and sat in the same place because I loved it.

Sort:  

I've never seen this type of soulless view in our library. Whenever I come, it is always filled with heads.

eka balanna nm library eka ariddima yanna ona

In the first year we were there like, we are living in the library 😂. when it comes to end exam.. we went to the library everyday knowing our love for the bed as you are 🤭.

oo. ada dakiddi innama bane

I'm quite opposite of you. I feel sleepy as soon as I step into the library😅

meketh ninda yanwa eth ada dakiddi adata paninawane

It is more difficult to make a choice when there is too much options.

😄thats very true
mn nm aasai oy wage lokuu hall ekaka thaniyama inna😁😋

wadi wela inna ba habai. mokada kattiya enwa ikmanata

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44