Not everyone is bad

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

I can remember how I got ready for the new year 2022. I had some plans to do and hopes for the new year. But this time, we finished the exams on 31st of December and were too exhausted to think of anything about then dawn of the new year. What we did was having some time with friends and going to the boarding places. Some left the same day, but I couldn’t as I had to pack all the things as that was the last day at the boarding place.

There was a rack of mine in one of my friend’s boarding place. She is a friend from the same hostel room. When we got out from the hostel after the exams of the first semester, her family had come by their van so some of my “big goods” were brought home by her. My cloth rack was one of them. So, in the next day after the exam, I went there with him take the rack back.

When we got there, my friends and her other friends too were packing everything to go home. There we met her parents also. They were as lovely as they have always been. When her boarding aunty saw us, she quickly came to us and invited us to come to their home to eat milk rice and have some tea. We two said that it is okay, and we came to go quickly, but we could not go without eating. That aunty was very lovely and treated us as a mom. So, I felt there like home, and it expels the loneliness that I felt due to being unable to eat mum’s milk rice in the new year day. We ate a lot of food because of she asked us a lot of time.

image.png
src

We had some good time there and returned back after thanking them. When we were coming to my boarding, an uncle from a nearby house to my boarding place came out and invited us to have some milk rice. They are selling food at their home, and I have bought two or three times from that shop. So that uncle knew me and him to come in. He invited some other friends who were passing their home. The food was delicious there too. My friend asked me to bring some ulundu vadei and vadei from the shop near the boarding. So, we went to that shop also.

I returned to the boarding with him after that and we were so full. Not our stomachs but our hearts too. The specialty is that the people who cause them full was not the people whom we know a lot. Usually the area where the university is known as a place with a lot of bad people. But these people we met that day are so different. That reminded me that not all people are bad and there are good people too around us.

And also if you can do something good for a person. Do it. It may make his day like they did to me and him.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68140.53
ETH 3250.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65