It is My Dream Home | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series | Week 06 | I Dream of a "Home". | 10% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

This topic could make me want to participate I this contest in the first glance with the word, “Home”. it reminded me the day I was taught the difference between a house and a home. That was the first day that I went to the English Literature class. Then I was 15 years old. That day our teacher taught us the poem, “A Minor Bird” by Robert Frost.


I have wished a bird would fly away,
And not sing by my house all day;

Have clapped my hands at him from the door
When it seemed as if I could bear no more.

The fault must partly have been in me.
The bird was not to blame for his key.

And of course there must be something wrong
In wanting to silence any song

The poet says that he could not bear a bird’s song and he shooed it away. And we were told that the poem indirectly shows us the bad qualities of the one in the poem such as thinking of only his own self forgetting the others and acting as he is superior and the others are minor. My teacher highlighted the word, “house” in the poem and told us that he was inherited with these bad qualities as he is a one from a house not a home. That day I got a little idea of the difference of the two.

I am a girl. So just like the other girls, I too have had dreams about what kind of a home that I want to live in oneday since I was so little. When I will get marry, I specially like to build a new home with my loved one oneday considering choices of both of us rather than living in an already built one. I like to have a beautiful home specially a nice kitchen filled with everything I like. But these are very immature wishes of a young girl. But now that immature girl has gained some maturity over time to understand what her literature teacher told her to have a deeper idea of her dream home.

So let me give you an idea of how my dream home is.

homePresentation1.jpg

First thing is that it should be a home not a house. There should be love and care among all. A strong bond should be there between the members. Each member should be doing their duties well. And when one member feels low, the others should make him feel better. Everyone should respect the decisions and values of the others.

I will be the mother of my dream home. You know that the mother is the one who ties the bond among the everyone in the family. I hope to be a good mother and a wife just like my mom who does every possible thing to make us happy. Not being a mother or a wife who only cooks and washes is not what I want. And I hope my husband will be like my father. I dream of having a husband who loves and cares for me just like my father. I hope to live with him in love till we die as my parents live still with love and care after 27 years from their marriage. As well I hope my children will be just like me and my sister who supports each and every step of others life. I know if we have love we can go a great journey as a family.

This is the home and the homies that I like to have oneday and I specially dream to have love and care among us as I know that it can lead a home to a great journey. I know some houses which are so luxurious with materialistic pleasures but still the family members are not happy. They don’t find mental happiness or support from their family. As I believe, a home should be the place which we feel like going badly in the middle of a tiresome time not a place which gives us mental pressure and bad emotions.

VFGHG.jpg

Finally I would like to say my dream home is similar to my home, the place where I live now. There are well built and comfortable houses everywhere than my home but still my dream home is my home. Here there are love and care among us and everyone is doing their responsibilities well. We are trying to get improved as a family. That is the best thing as I believe. So my dream is to make my future home where me, my husband and our children will be so lovely as my home.

Hope you all get what you dream in your lives! Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

Isn't this should be the concept of all of others dream house??
It's far beyond a dream house. It's the ultimate dream life.. Love + care + happiness once and for all..

Yeah, a home should be filled with love, care and happiness.
Let's hope that we will be blessed to have our dream home oneday❤️

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

you have well described it. A house won't be a home without love for each other. You will become a mother as your mom does since you know to to make it into a home already. Good luck future mommy 😉😁.

Entry No. 32

Hehe😂thank you akka❤️ Yeah, my mom is being a good example for us to be a good woman oneday❤️

You have been upvoted by randulakoralage, a Country Representative from Sri Lanka. we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator07 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47