Finally Some Rain

in Steem Sri Lanka4 months ago

Here in my country, we don't have adverse weather conditions like so much cold or hot. But there are certain cities with typically cold or hot climates. I am from a city in which the temperature is typically hot. So, I didn’t feel very uncomfortable with the weather at the university which is much hotter than in my village though some of my friends from cold cities find in uncomfortable to be there. But this time, the weather got worsen day by day for everywhere in my country. So hot and no rain for a long time. We tolerated this whether for so long but in the last few days I could not bare no more. So I came home every other day only because I could not stay in that hot place more. The situation at home is better as there are trees all around. So, I felt so happy when I saw some rain drops coming from sky though it made me uncomfortable in my way back to home.

Now I am at home and it had rained for two days at my home. Today morning, I, mum and dad planted some vegetable seeds that we bought few weeks ago but didn’t plant because of this weather. Those days we were so sorry for the plants that we had already planted. They were all gone dry no matter we tried hard.

b64e5d23-b136-4efe-b508-f4f934183890.jpg

After planting the seeds, we planted some branches of Mukunuwenna we ate last night in a old basin. If the rain prevails, they will grow faster and we will be able to eat them more.

a9337c8e-fcaf-400d-9738-7417fa72c87a.jpg

This rain reminds me of how life is. We never value the things which are given to us unconditionally but the things which are not easily accessible.

Hope these seeds will turn into beautiful plants, flower and give us vegetables to eat and specially happiness. Thank you for reading…!

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

When I came home I experienced a very very hot climate. But after two days rain started. It's soo good.

Yes, it was really hard to do anything with this weather. Now everything is getting better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55