Cook with Fun Challenge | Macaroni with Pink Sauce | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

20211005_160526.jpg

It's a lie if I say that I like looking. It is more than just a 'like'. I truly love it. I may love it more than doing any other thing. So I was inspired to see the contest and I was so keen to write for it. But the thing was that I haven't done any mistakes except one or two in cooking because I do it will all my love. So I didn't have any interesting experience to share with you. But I wanna participate in the contest so I decided to try a recipe for that. But an unexpected thing happened this day. So, I felt like this thing happened because I can share it with you. Now I am going to share my cooking experience with you.

This time the recipe is a very easy one which I wanted to try for a long time. It is macaroni with pink sauce. I love pasta a lot so I have tried them in different ways. But haven't tried the pink sauce with it. So this time I chose it.

Pink sauce is like a combination of white and red causes as the word suggests. This is how I made it.

First I boiled the macaroni. When boiling them, add some salt and oil to the water. If they are overcooked, the whole dish will be affected. When I made them this time, they are a little overcooked. But it is not my mistake. This time it is not the same brand we buy usually. In this packet, some macaroni is broken into small pieces and there are big ones too. So, boiling them to the right amount was not easy.

20211005_155701.jpg

Then I made the white sauce. For that, we usually use milk, butter, garlic, ginger, salt, pepper and flour. But this time there was curd at my home. Neither I nor my sister eats curd but I bought curd two days before to use in my hair treatment pack. The expiring date also was so far. So we decided to add some curd too when making white sauce.

In another pan, I made the red sauce using tomato, salt,pepper, chiliflakes and oil. Then add the white sauce I made and the boiled macaroni to it and gave it a mix. And after I tasting it, I felt a little sour flavour. I asked my sister to taste it too. She said that it may be because of the curd that we used. But I am pretty sure that has not expired. and there were two or three weeks to its expire date. But sadly it has become some sour.

20211005_160534.jpg

I used some sugar and sauce and it came to the right flavour. This took a long time, so the sauce's liquid nature disappeared. It was tasty but I was very sad because I expected more as macaroni is one of my favourite foods. I will try this again on another day. I will make more sauce on that day than this.

This is my story about making macaroni with pink sauce. If you are interested, just search on youtube and you will get many recipes. Everything teaches us a lesson and this time I learned not to use curd without checking by eating it😁

Thank you all for reading and special thanks for @rasinkani akka for organizing this💖

Sort:  

Yummy 😍😍 , macaroni one of my favourites 😋😍, it looks like delicious

I too like macaroni cooked in any method😁

It's a lie if I say that I like looking.

For me, it's truly a lie. I don't like cooking.I just love eating. 😁

This is my story about making macaroni with pink sauce.

It seems great n I think It's delicious one.😋

For me, it's truly a lie. I don't like cooking.I just love eating. 😁

When I tell my mum that I love cooking, she tells me that I will stop it in the near future😁😁

Usually at our place, when we make sauce, we rarely use merica, I also rarely taste sauce with marica. must be delicious right?

Yeah, delicious. Thank you dear

Interesting. I didn't knew this pink sauce method.

But I am pretty sure that has not expired

Even if, they have that sour taste. thank you for sharing this cooking experience with us.

Entry No. 16.

mn kiyana widiyata hadala waradunoth mn iwaray. youtube eke balano lesi ewa thiye

Nice photos

It felt good 😌

VID-20210905-WA0006.gif

Thank you friend💖

I also like macaroni. This recipe new for me. Its looks yummy.

Many love macaroni.
Thank you dr💖

It looks good nangi. I hope you can secure a place in this contest.😉

Thank you!
Let's see ayya😁

Macaroni is similar to noodles, or the same. you did well, making the pink sauce is a little difficult, but you serve both in different bowls, when mixed with the early sauce it looks so delicious

This method is easy and there are many more easy methods in youtube also

samahara welawata api rahawei kiyala hithala monwa hari daala wede awul unama mata nam tharaha yanwa. eka dawasak ohoma una apatath sini dalabath ekakata. 😂 habai wede goda giyama hithenwa I am a chef kiyala.

pink sauce hadana widiya nam danagaththa eka hondai

anna hari. gedara thina hama jarawama dala anthimata wade del wenawa 😂😂
pink sauce hadana eka youtube balala inn hode. oyalageth del wei nththan 😁

it looks delisious😍

Thank you💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73