Alms Giving at Loku Ayya's Place

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

I feel really happy and satisfied when I see someone come to an excellent state of life starting from the bottom. This may be because I too am not someone with a very rich background. Our loku ayya is also someone like that. They are not the closest relatives to us. But they are in our next door so we have some close bonds with them till our childhood.

He was really clever in his studies. He got the chance to enter an engineering faculty on his first try in the A/Ls. With his talents, he has come to a very good place in his career. Now he started building his house some months earlier. Now almost all the work of it has been completed. He wanted to give almsgiving in his house. I was at the home those days so I also took part in that.

He has a daughter. When she saw the sweets were made for the function, she asked to make kokis. And they have asked my mum whether she can make kokis. My mum is not good at making kokis, she doesn't have the patience to make them in a good shape. So she asked me if I can help her with that. I was going to be freely at home but I couldn't say no to loku ayya so I agreed.

I made a lot of kokis on my own until there was a little left to be made. Mum made the rest and gave them and take some of kokis for us to eat.

20221021_154221.jpg

On the almsgiving day, I felt so happy when I see his new house. It is well-designed. Almost everything with it is beautiful. It may be the most beautiful house that I have been gone. I too felt that I will make a small but beautiful house one day.

Everything at the alms giving went well. I was so happy to be a part.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Kokis...On of my favorite.... Age is not a matter...

Same here🤩

i love eating kokis too.. actually kokis is the only thing i like to eat from those traditional food lists

I like some others too. But kokis may be the favourite one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48