The Diary Game: 13 December 2020: My SundaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago

Hello Everyone!

It's about 10.00 p.m in Sri Lanka. I'm still thinking about what I have done in the day. Actually, it's a pretty lazy day. After a long time, there were no stressful or hard works in the home.

For me the last week was a little bit busy with Online lectures, assignments and there was a progress presentation of my research to be done on Thursday. So, I had to work on those. So, I had a pretty cool holiday today.

I waked up around 7.30 a.m today, later than my usual time. First I roamed around the garden as always with the mother's tea in the hand.

Then the father asked me to go to the paddy field with him. As it's few kilometers away from the home, hard for him to go on foot or Bicycle. So, we went by motorbike.

Morning view at the paddyfield

IMG_20201201_091533-01.jpeg
what3words: ///teaming.plopped.yappy
Plus Code: P67W+XQ, Thalakolawewa Sri Lanka

He wanted to check whether water is enough in the field. Constant care is always needed when farming. Sufficient amount of water, protecting from pests and worms are always main things. After about half an hour being there, we went home.

When we were arriving at the home, the mother was working in the garden. I think you can remember the flowers I brought last week from a shop. She was growing them in flower pots.

Empty flower pots

IMG_20201207_074141.jpg

Filling with fertile soil

IMG_20201207_074307.jpg

New members to the garden

IMG_20201207_075137.jpg

IMG_20201207_080330.jpg

The day time went pretty normal. There was no freedom for the refrigerator from me. Always see whether there was something to eat.

I had a long nap after having a good lunch. Then I went to the garden where we have grown vegetables and stuff. Even though it's the rainy season, it's gone away for a few days.

We made papaw plants last week. They need water as still they are small. So, I decided to water them from the well. I have made a sprinkler system there working through valves.

Today the health condition of my father was not good. He is working more than his age, not listening to our words. So, I took him to a private channeling center in the evening. It's not very serious, fortunately. The doctor there was the same one, my father sees in the public hospital too. So, he has all the previous records.

Channelig center

IMG_20201213_172328.jpg
what3words: ///anybody.unofficial.awakens
Plus code : Q66W+2X Buttala, Sri Lanka

Even though it's located in the town, there was no crowd today. The reason is the pandemic. People have reduced their unnecessary traveling, which is a good sign. But it's sad to see an empty town. Hope this will end soon.

Today was the semi-final match of the Lankan Premier League cricket tournament as well. So, the night went with it. It was full of excitement and thrilling till the end. Galle Gladiators team selected to the final surprisingly, at the end.

So, that's how my day went. Stay safe until the next time.

Thank you.
Best Regards!

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 4 | Recall Memories of 2020

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

In most of your writings there's something realted to plants, cultivation or nature I really like it.. ☺️💚💚

You are really lucky to be with those things..

Galle Gladiators team selected to the final surprisingly, at the end.

Its a surprise actually 😄🏏

In most of your writings there's something realted to plants, cultivation or nature I really like it..

You have noticed that. Yeah, it's a great pleasure.

Do you watch matches

I watched matches when sangakkara,Mahela and Lasith Malinga was playing.
Recently no

Most of the Sri Lankan spectators have lost interest recently

Same situation

Hi,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

Wish your father speed recovery..

That paddy.. Isn't that a sight for sore eyes....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45