Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 5 | Secrets of Success : Believe in YourselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

Secrets of Success!, Another great concept for the contest by my friend @randulakoralage. There's a lot to learn from all the entries.

I also have some tricks to share. I'm not a pro! But I'm really trying to achieve the best version of me. Because I believe, there's a huge energy and potential in one's which can make wonders. But if you think it comes only with the luck, just skip the article.

image.jpg
src

What does success mean to me


For me, success is happiness. The ability to smile with all my heart being who I am now. People are doing a very big mistake in the term of success. They have made measurements for the success comparing other people like Bill Gates, president of America, the rich neighbor who lives next door or the boy who is going to be an engineer or the things like big houses, cars, money, etc. But haven't you seen the tears in a palace and smiles in a slum?

Don't say that "I'm happy being a jerk or bullying someone. Am I successful?"

The real success is achieving your dreams and goals while balancing the happiness in your mind. Being a good and sensitive person giving the best for society.

WORK-LIFE-BALANCE.jpg
src

Well, life means going behind the goals? Okay, let's see.

Goals


Have you ever seen yourself in 5, 10 years? Have you ever visualize yourself living in your dream house. So, you should have achievable dreams or goals in your life. **" A life without goals, is just like a race without a finish line." But more importantly, they should be to the point, with a specific deadline. They can be short term or long term.

Perse, from my childhood, I wanted to be an Engineer passing well from my Advanced Level examinations. Recently, I want to achieve 5000SP in my Steemit account within the next 2 months.

image.png
src

Your goals can be anything. Build your dream home, being promoted in your job, starting a business, going on a family trip, finish an assignment. Anything. Just make a list. But make sure to prioritize them, think smartly about what you need, think about what's your passion.

But more importantly, you should visualize your success. You can have the list on your room wall with nice illustrations, in your wallet. The higher you see them, the chance of achieving will be higher. Do you believe it? Well, that's true. How the hell unless the philosophies like 'Positive thinking' have so much attraction.

The strong feelings converts into a reality

I have my list, in my secret diary. No need to show that. I think you got the idea. So, what's next?

Planning

image.png
src

Well, this is the best definition. Ignore the Oxford one. "A goal without planning is just a wish".

So, you just need to plan to achieve your dream. I wanted to be an Engineer. So, I have to pass the exam with higher grades. So, on one hand, I need to cover the whole syllabus, do the past papers, complete the model papers. Finally to be comfortable in sitting the exams. You should have a clear idea of how to go there step by step. Then just execute it.

I had to memorize a lot of theories in Chemistry, Organic, inorganic, equations, colors. Damn, there was a lot. But most of them were on my room walls. Charts, graphs, pictures everything. I see them every day. Then automatically they were stored within me.

Focus


image.png
src

Well, this is a broad subject. I'll tell you that in two different concepts.

* Stay in the moment

The mind is a marvelous thing. It can have a nap on the Everest just in one second. That's the nature of the mind. It's very hard to concentrate on the work. Especially when you are studying.

But improving the focus is the key thing to success. All the other terms like productivity, efficiency, dedication, commitment depend on this.

Not only when doing a task. Imagine like this. When you are traveling through nice scenery, walking in a jungle, playing with your kids, just try to focus on that. Enjoy that moment. Feel the breeze. Feel the energy of nature.

Why the hell are you worrying about the nonsense and problems? You have your goal, you have set your plan, you are executing it perfectly. Things will be fine! Don't worry my friend!

* Focus on your goal

This is the other thing. You have made the list, what you want to achieve. But most of the time, people just give up after sometimes. When the challenges come you have to fight them. The ones who climb the ladder are the ones who are strong enough to stick to the plan.

image.png
src

So, I'll give some tips for you to improve your focus.

  • Do the meditations. This is the best medicine for your mind. If you are new you can join guided meditations.

  • Before doing work take some deep breaths.

  • Close your eyes and listen to the sounds around for some moment.

  • When you are studying always try to keep the mobile away and reduce the distractions.

image.png
src

Be a warrior, not a worrier

Past is something we can never change. Always we worry about the reasons from the past and it always destroys our happiness. So first we have to be strong to forgive all the mistakes we have done, all the wrong decisions we made. Then we can correct all the mistakes we have done for ourselves and others. Then you are not a worrier anymore. You are a warrior.

I'm not really focusing on time and money management. Because I'm still a student and not a too-busy person. But time management can simply be achieved by planning your day according to the workload priority. And earlier I used a simple mobile app to track down my expenditures and income under different categories.

So, my friends that will be it. I think there should be something for you in the article.

Just believe in yourself.

image.png
src

Thank You!
Best Regards!

Sort:  

The real success is achieving your dreams and goals while balancing the happiness in your mind.

Plus, with dedication.

Planning and visualizing really works. I must take more time to read this. I'll be back

But improving the focus is the key thing to success.

Yeah this is so true. focus can improve us or ruin us.

Then you are not a worrier anymore. You are a warrior.

This is really a good point.
Thank you for sharing your secrets with us 😊

Thanks for your lovely comments friend!

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵
Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 6 | First 10 Years of My Life

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79