Get eligible for one of the CLUBS | What is it and how to check your status?

in Steem Sri Lankalast year

It's been more than a year since the steemit team initiate the new idea of #clubs. From that day, it became a huge trend and a major criterion in most of the scenarios. We, as community curators give the priority to the users that are following the club status. And it's a similar case in engagement challenges, in most of the contests, etc. Honestly, it has positively affected the ecosystem.

But most of my friends in Steem Sri Lanka community don't eligible for this. So, I thought to share the basic idea and the method of checking your club status.

Black Torn Paper Gaming Stream Facebook Cover.png
Made by Canva

asvcx3.png

So, what is it?


Simply, it's related to Powering up your earnings. Do I need to explain the value and impact of it for you? From the start of our community, we have done that and we were able to become a self-sustaining community. Anyway, here is a nice insight into power-up by friend, @randulakoralage. What is the Use of Steem Power?

I know with the economic crisis of the country, it's hard to power up all of your earnings right now. But don't worry. We have given three packages to choose from according to our convenience.

1. #club5050


In this, only one month back from today is considered. To be eligible for #club5050, you need to power up at least half of your monthly earnings. The other half can be cashed out if you wish.

2. #club75


Here two months back from today will be considered. So, in that period you need to power up at least 75% of your earnings. And the other 25% can be transferred. It means in that two months, you have to power up, 3 times greater than your cash-outs. And it has to be consistent in both two months. For example, if you have earned 400 liquid steem in the month, you can cash out 100 and power up the remaining 300 to be eligible for the #club75.

2. #club100


Here three months back from today will be considered. In that period, 100% of your earnings have to be power-up, and no cash out in that period. And you should be consistent in all three months.

asvcx3.png

How to check your club status


https://steemworld.org/transfer-search

image.png

  • Let's check mine for an example. Let's check for #club75 (So, the date range is 2022/11/11 - 2023/01/11)

  • Give the username ''without @'' and chose the type Normal transfer to check your cash out during that period

image.png

  • Chose the type Transfer to Vesting to check your power-ups during that period

image.png

  • So, my condition for the last two months is,

My Power-ups = 310 Steem

My transfers = 22 Steem

  • So, as I have powered up more than 3 times of cash out, I am eligible for #club75. If it's lesser you can check for #club5050 for the last month.

So, that's it. You can yours as above for different clubs.

asvcx3.png

You can comment here or reach me via Telegram or Discord: Damith Udayanga#9442 for any clarification.

Until the next time! Enjoy!

Thank you.
Best Regards!

Sort:  

Your explanation is very excellent, my friend. However, there is one detail that I find confusing.

In your way of searching you do not include incoming transfers, since the club only applies (I believe) to rewards earned within the platform, incoming transfers should be included in the verification formula.

I will explain it with a simple example, if you check my club status based on the outgoing transfers of the last 3 months according to the methodology you have described you will find that I do not belong to any club:

Powerup: 37,290 STEEM
Withdrawn: 98,166 STEEM

That would immediately rule me out of any club but if you look closer those 98,166 STEEM did not belong to my earnings within the platform, so now we include the incoming transfers (which is what was not included in your verification mode) and find that before withdrawing 98,166 STEEM I received from binance-hot 98,410 STEEM.

So, I have been turning on 100% of my rewards for a year straight (it's an example) but one day I decide to buy on binance an amount of STEEM higher than what I have earned in 3 months to turn it on and I transfer them to my STEEM account, but once there a need arises that makes me return the money to Binance, that act would take me out of all the clubs even if those STEEMs do not belong to my rewards within the platform?

In other words, if I now mistakenly transfer 5000 STEEMS to your account and then ask you that please refund me the steems, then for doing that honest act you would be out of any club if I verify it with the method you have explained (not including incoming transfers). That part is the part that confuses me.

Hi, my friend. Thank you very much for your attention and detailed comment. It's great that you have brought up this point.

Here I have clearly, mentioned that we are concerning about your earnings, for the particular period. I didn't describe the way to find that. It's something lacking from my side. Anyway, we can find that from the steemworld.

Here is the link. https://steemworld.org/rewards-info?login=jesusjacr

image.png

So, according to that it shows, your total earnings of liquid steem are 37.223. If we receive SBD, we have to consider that amount also by converting it to steem.

So, you are right. You are eligible for #club100.

If we check only the power-up amount and cash out, that can rise this type of confusion. Anyway, it's always good to go through all the details. Maybe sometimes, we, as community curators can miss these, unintentionally. So, I recommend you use the correct tag, and maybe a small note at the bottom describing your reason.

Hope this helps!!!

Oh of course, combining that tool to visualize the rewards together with the transfers is much cooler, although there are still some details missing there, I guess it is just starting in the development of tools to verify club, I hope in the future a definitive one will come out that considers all these aspects!

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

January (1).png
Curated by :@damithudaya

Thank you!!

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Very useful post. I been searching for this. Thank you.

I was about to mention u

Glad this helped!

 last year 

Clear information, earlier I have no idea about that, but when I participated in a contest one of the curator and, patjewell explained this clearly as you did.

Thank you v. Mmuch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83