Betterlife | The Diary Game: 30 January 2021: My SaturdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!

Time flies just like a blink. It's the last few days of January. Even though the university isn't started yet, the academics are smoothly going on with the online platform. But today is my holiday in Sri Lanka.

It's a little bit cold and misty these days. I got up at around 7.00 a.m. as usual. After the morning routine, I went to our shop. I cleaned it and worshipped lord Buddha. There were not many vehicles on the road also. Mainly due to the Covid, people unlikely to move away from homes. It's a good thing actually.

From the shop

image.png

After having breakfast, the father asked to go to the paddy field. So, we went there by bike. It's a nice view, early in the morning. Each and every corner you can see the green.

The view

image.png
https://what3words.com/waltzes.wayside.wended
Plus Code Q63V+XJ Buttala, Sri Lanka

That's my father carrying a mammotty with him.

In the evening we had something special from our relative. They are guava. 'Ambul Pera.' Just after picking from the tree.

Guava

photo_2021-01-29_10-45-19.jpg

image.png

They vanished within a few minutes. I was responsible for most of them. There was my sister, his husband and brother also in the home. So, it's fun in the evening.

These days 'Abudabhi t10 league' is going. It's the newest version of the game. Only 10 overs are playing. Teams are from all around the world. Held in Dubai. It's a new experience. So, I watched that from Youtube.

image.png

It was between Northern Warriors and Delhi Bulls. Terrific knock form Nicholas Pooran helped Northern Warriors to win the match.

So, that's how my day went. Stay safe until the next time.

Thank you for reading and special thanks to @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for the continuous support!

Thank you.
Best Regards!

Sort:  

So, we went there by bike. It's a nice view, early in the morning. Each and every corner you can see the green.

😍 You are so lucky to see green paddy fields everyday..

And you are in the same area right?

Hello @damithudaya, You are so lucky to living very nearest greenery paddy fields. There are many beautiful scenes. I have been there only one time. So I can feel your rural area through your images.

I was responsible for most of them.

Ha ha I can take imagine how you ate them. It has delicious taste.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43