You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Sri Lanka Ice Breaking Comment Contest | Most Beautiful Flowers | Week 08 | 10% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Purple flower

20210804_202420.jpg
I capture this, we had a big purple tree in our house that had fallen in my garden, so when it was rip, a lot of these flowers fell to the ground and turned pink under the tree.

Kandy dance

20210804_202409.jpg

It has this name, because it has the shape of a kandy dancer, that is what i have heard. actually this is the same. very beautiful when the bunch is full of flowers.

Bovitiya flower

20210805_082252.jpg

It comes two colours, purple and white. among them, white bovitia is used for medicine. i capture this also in my garden.

Thank you!❤

Sort:  

The flower you call purple flower, is it a rose apple flower? or do you know the original name?
when we look Kandyan dancer more closer it really looks like that dancer. Purple color of Bovitiya is flower of our province 😁. but never seen that white one.
Thank you for sharing.

 3 years ago (edited)

Yes dr, that is also like rose apple. but not same. it call as 'ratajambu' in sinhala and that is the flower of this fruit. purple flower is the name what I heard for this flower. I got a picture of that fruit also, but now it is missing from my phone.

it call as 'ratajambu' in sinhala

They are called bell fruit or red rose apple in English.

Oh.. really. thank you for letting me know 😘I really did not know exactly.

Sudu pata bovitiya dakkamai man

Api laga a pata dekama thiyanawa. sudu eka thmi mal godak pipunama lassana.

hoooo!! what a beautiful day with these beautiful bloomed flowery. I thought the first one is african daisy.

😍 It's a beautiful flower. but it called as purple flower what I heard.

I think this is the first time that I see a white bowitiya flower. 😍

We have both two colours in our garden. the white one is very beautiful when, full of flowers.

After a long, I saw White coloured Bovitiya. In Dry Zone, Bovitiya is not a commonly seen plant. I think Kandy dancer is species of Orchids but we have a different coloured one not attractive as your one. Yellow bunch is marvellous. Actually the first time I saw this type of purple flower. Nice click. Good luck.💐 🌸 🌷

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your appriciation.😍
Yes, that white bovitiya is rarity.
That kandy dance is actually very beautiful in bloom in yellow colour.

Wow😍 is there are white colour in Bovitiya flower??? I've never seen and heard that before...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71