Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 4 | Recall Memories of 2020| The best decision

in Steem Sri Lanka4 years ago


My memories of 2020. The best moments for what I would remember..png


 

This is my entry for the contest: Steem Sri Lanka, Contest Series , Round 2, Week 4, Recall Memories of 2020, you can read more here.


 

The year 2020 began, we had always gotten used to meeting in a place in the house, counting down the year that ended, while listening to the poem "Las Uvas del Tiempo" by Andrés Eloy Blanco through the radio, then the Néstor Zabarce song, "Missing five to twelve." We have always done it that way, when the cry of "Happy New Year" was heard, we all ran to hug each other, but this time my oldest son was ill, lying in a hammock, with an intense headache that did not allow the hug. Everyone already knew that at the beginning of 2020 I would start my life with a new partner in another city and I did.

 

1009897_10207753760657973_928641765539729705_n.jpg
My son and two of my grandchildren at Christmas before he got sick for the new year.

 

IMG_20200125_175212.jpg

I started with a beaten arm, but already recovered

 
The night before I left I fell and hit my arm hard, I thought I had broken it, but that did not change my plans. I left on January 8 in the morning to begin my present. This was something unusual: the hen left the nest, generally it is the chicks that grow and leave. I began with fear and a hurt arm the relationship that I always wanted to have. At the beginning of March, I came home to celebrate the birthday of that son who had been ill on December 31 and was caught by quarantine, I was able to return to my new home on May 29 to continue my new life. Six months later I return to solve a medical problem and welcome the year 2021 with my children, then I will return to my new nest.

 
This year 2020 has taught me like no other. Many sad, for the physical loss of known people and others of great value who showed me that we can always have what we have dreamed of. That it is never too late to give us the opportunity to live our wishes. That if we have done badly before does not mean that it should mark our future. I want my grandchildren to remember me, that I never allowed myself to be overcome by obstacles, or that I imposed limitations of a social nature that prevented me from exercising my wishes and my rights. I believe in love, that human beings always learn no matter their age.

 
FB_IMG_15780146584457918.jpg
@ gero51's family in another christmas

 
Today I live next to a wonderful human being whom I admire for his human condition. He is a man who believes in happiness as I thought possible; it exists and gives it trust and respect. I live next to a person who surprises me every day with his poetry, his songs, his human sensitivity, his treatment of animals, his unshakable faith in God. I met him 47 years ago when I just graduated from high school and started doing pininos as a teacher at an academy, he also worked there. Then life took different paths for us and one day my sister saw him again and gave him reasons for me. Some time ago we exchanged telephone numbers and our communication began, the same that today we consolidate in long and good daily conversations.


130717524_186041219830535_6082622733706228127_n.jpg

Recent photo before traveling home with the children.

 
There are global problems, and also in my country, but we have both endured every distressing situation with good humor, company and enthusiasm. We share daily life and if we have a bread we divide it for both of us. And all of this continues to reaffirm my belief that the best people can have is peace and love. I love my family consisting of four children and seven grandchildren, my daughter-in-law, my son-in-law, my cousins, sister and now I also love this new family that I know through @ gero51 who I started and taught him to use these platforms a few months ago.
Time will pass and one day someone of our affections or acquaintances will read this text that will be testimony of a good decision, the best I made in a long time.

 
My children are fine, they have started a family business this year called Panchitas Burgers, it is a sale of hamburgers and hot dogs where it is the customer who decides with what ingredients he wants to accompany his burger. They have dedicated themselves to going step by step in the midst of the economic, social and political crisis that the country is experiencing to create this family business where good customer service is the main ally. I am very happy about it.

 

131102672_10223642221539565_121931271869403120_o.jpg
Business logo

Best regards. God bless you.


My content is original
All images belong to me, they are part of the personal archive
The first image is an oil painting of mine modified with canva.com for this contest.
I have used google translator.


@charjaim (1).png

Sort:  

Hola amiga que bella historia de amor y con una gran leccion de vida, nunca es tarde para amar.
No sabia esa historia me perdi ese capitulo de tu vida jajajaja, porfavor te saldria un maravilloso libro.
En lo que lei tu historia se la mostre a mi mama y me dijo se ve bien bella y feliz, eso transmites amiga, que bueno, me alegro mucho por ti.
Un abrazote y que sigas cosechando todo el amor que te mereces.

¡Hola, amiga! Qué bonito tu comentario. Nunca es tarde y así lo hayamos intentado y nos haya ido mal no debemos defraudarnos porque el amor verdadero está ahí para nosotros y no importa el momento para que se dé. Gracias por mostrarle a tu mamá, nosotros estamos muy felices y ahí vamos bailando al son que el país nos pone pero con mucho optimismo. Bueno, ahora ya conoces parte de la historia, no te perdiste el capítulo, llegaste de primera porque es la primera vez que decido hablar de ello por aquí. Un fuerte abrazo.

Thank You For Your Entry.


Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka community curator.

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Steem Sri Lanka | Contest Series | Round 2 | Week 4 | Recall Memories of 2020

Win Amazing Vote Prizes upto 50% from @ steemcurator2 + more prizes

Gracias por el apoyo. Saludos cordiales.

but this time my oldest son was ill, lying in a hammock, with an intense headache that did not allow the hug.

Now all these sad feelings have been expired. I think so. Am I right?

Everyone already knew that at the beginning of 2020 I would start my life with a new partner in another city and I did.

seems like a special and unforgettable year for you!

The night before I left I fell and hit my arm hard, I thought I had broken it, but that did not change my plans.

Beginning must have been a tough one for you!

I began with fear and a hurt arm the relationship that I always wanted to have.

brave step towards your happiness. I wish all the success.

That it is never too late to give us the opportunity to live our wishes.

This is so true. What we need is to set up our mind for this. to take challenge and to challenge the challenges 😊😊
I should say, you have found a true love. i hope you will receive all the happiness and love in this world on your way!😍

My children are fine, they have started a family business this year called Panchitas Burgers

I wish good luck with your children's family business. 🙌
Finally, I love this post. Hope you receive everything you need in your life.
thank you for participating & for your quick response for the contest!😍😍

love from Sri Lanka. 💕
have a nice day.

Until today I was able to read this answer that I really like. Yes, it has been a good year, it will be a year that I will remember for this beautiful thing that happened in my life and continues to happen every day, and the year 2021 will be just as good or better because we have to live moments that we have not lived yet. Thanks for the contest that I really enjoyed. Everything is fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82