Stop Fighting; I Have the Best For You! | 5% to SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago (edited)
After a long long time, I remembered my childhood. My loku akka lives with us in our home and the day before yesterday my chuti akka came to our home. Both of them are married and have kids. There are three kids and are Rowdy babies. The eldest is in grade one and other 2 are two years old.


Rowdy Babies

Not like in our childhood, today there are so many toys that come from China. So, they have a lot of toys. In my childhood, I had only one manufactured toy which was my bicycle. All others were homemade toys. My akka made those toys in my childhood. "kurumbatti mashima", "pol kola runa", "pol kola nalawa", "rabar ata runa" and many more toys were made for me at that time.

When I am grown, those toys were prepared by myself, and I prepared some new toys that couldn't be prepare by my sister such as "pol kota karaththaya". When I am writing this article, all memories come to my mind as a flow.


20221113_115531.jpg

Isn't it pretty?

Yesterday there was an incident. The babies were fighting for a toy. Both babies needed one toy and all other toys given by my sister were rejected by them. When I involved to solve this matter, my akka was about to blast with anger. Any how I asked them that who wants a calf? (wahu patiya). All needed a calf. Then I found a coconut leaf (pol aththa). And took three parts from it and made three calves within 15 minutes. My purpose was to stop the fight and not to make a creative toy. Because I know they enjoy with a new toy only for about 5 minutes. So, I thought there is no need to waste more time making calves. Because, yesterday I had a lot of work to finish before starting the match. somehow the last calf I prepared had some kind of creativity.


kolla.jpg

playing with the toy calves

But actually, happened was the babies played with the toy calves during the whole evening. They fed their calves, and the babies were calm, but their calves fought. But as usual the babies threw the calves out of their minds as I thought but at the end. Any how my task was succeeded.

Sort:  

Those types of toys weren't available to kids now a days. But in my opinion, we can teach kids about the toys we used, by showing them how to construct our ancient time to toys.

Yep. Children are growing up in a digital world, and most kids have lost the environmentally friendly sensation. We have fewer sensations than our parents, and the kids have fewer than us.

That is the bad and good of technology.

You have three kids for this age neh?
Good.🙂

BTW that idea is great n sweet!😍

hmm...😃 I am a lovely Mama to all of them.🙃

Because I know they enjoy with a new toy only for about 5 minutes.

You are absolutely right. 😅

Dealing with kids is not an easy thing nowadays. But their mama's idea has gone well this time.

Every mom knows how to handle her kids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47