The Best thing I did with my steem l steem Sri Lanka 3G contest Series l Week 08

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends,
Firstly, I would like to introduce about my self for you. I am a new comer for the steemit community. Still, I spend around 14 days with the community. So, I have not any experience with using steem for any real-world activity.
But, according to the contest I would like to say my future plans with steem. I see my friends in the community engage with wonderful charity program. They kind enough to help family which have low-income level with steem.
From my childhood, I have a dream to help people with my own money. I think I am lucky to success that imagination with steem. I still involve in charity with help of my parents.

WhatsApp Image 2021-04-15 at 5.49.41 PM.jpeg
But in the future, I hope to do that by using my own money.
Yesterday night, after seen this contest, there are many ideas come to my mind. I thought “how I spend steem in useful way”. There is a best idea come to my mind.

Every day I went to my university with my father. On the way, I saw most of the school children in my village go to school by wearing damage shoes. One day I asked” father why do they wear damage shoes”. My father explained me “most of the people in our village do low class job. They have not enough money to spent for their children to give comfortable life for them. They always try to prevent hunger.

I was very sad by hearing that. That day I thought I will present shoes for school children who are in the low-income level family.
I like to start spending of steem by presenting shoes for selected children in my village which have damage shoes.

And I will be spent part of the steem for my studies as well. Through that I do not want my parents financial support for studies.
But I mainly focus spending to help people because as I mention before it is a dream in my life.
Thank you all.
Good luck.

Sort:  

How kind of you.. Chanchala we will definitely contact you for our next SL- Charity event on May to fill your following dream.

I like to start spending of steem by presenting shoes for selected children in my village which have damage shoes.

Thank you...

@chanchala good idea. We wish, able to achieve your hope.

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

So nice of you and great thoughts. Hopefully you'll fulfill the desire ❤️

Thank you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.89
ETH 2421.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44