Home- Saloon

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

Yesterday is an unforgettable day for our family. Family means not only our home participants; it includes mother’s side relatives. Actually, yesterday my cousin got married. She is my mother’s younger sister’s daughter. We called her “Doni”. Between Doni akki and me have a strong bond, it same to bond within my own sister and me. Age gap between Doni akki and me is 1 year. Because of that we have same idea. I think that reason which lead to build strong bridge between us.

The wedding planned to held in a hotel. But current situation in the country make boundary for that. So, our elders decide to do it in home in a simple way with minimum decorations. Doni akki and her husband agree for that decision because they don’t like to defer their wedding.

According to plan yesterday we ready for wedding. But all the salon were closed because of corona condition. So, we had to ready ourselves. My sister knows wear saree well. So, she wears the saree for me. Mother also helped her. I don’t know that saree fit for me. you can comment about that.

image.png

Yesterday our home looked like a saloon. We did simple makeup as we can by using my own makeup set. It does not have so many items but enough to do simple makeup by using remain items.

I got some photographs to share with you. Today I watched them, and I feel we ready for wedding in a simple way. If we go to the saloon, they put heavy makeup and they make our hair in an uncomfortable way. Some times that makeup and hair style not fit with us.

image.png

image.png

I think Doni akki’s wedding, is the wedding which we participate with our natural look.

Thank you all for read my article.

Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

After a long time, I was surprised to see women with natural faces without makeup attending a wedding.

Natural look better than faces which having heavy makeup.

You are beautiful in this sari 😍 and you have a beautiful family. once someone put heavy makeup on me 😩 and from that day I do my own makeup when I have a function.

Thank you so much.
We can do our own makeup which more matching for us.

ape kollawa halala giya neda...

kawda a..

Thimira.. 😁😁

ahh Aiyawa dala giyaaa.. hee

Paw ahinsakaya.. Ekka yanna thibune..

you can comment about that.

My comment is looking stunning. 💖

Thank you.. so much dear.

All girls & ladies are atttactively dressed. You are also v. pretty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62221.65
ETH 2424.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55