Talk About Your Hobby | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 05 by @benton3 powered up 100steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians, hope we all are having a nice day. I am participating on a contest in steem Sri Lanka -Talk About Your Hobby | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series| Week 05. I really love this topic.

20210328_183751.jpg
I and my wife making some dance moves at a sit out with friends.

What your hobby is. If you have Multiple hobbies, you have to choose the Best of them.

I have so many things that i find pleasure and enjoy doing ranging from playing football, watch football matches, reading, listening to music, etc. However the one i enjoy doing most regularly is listening to music and also enjoying it while reading.

When did you start this hobby?

I grew up in a very loving and united family, my parents were together and the best of friends. As a young child, I always see them enjoying lovely tunes and music, sometimes too, they dance to it together while we children watch them, even though, they were not dancers. I really loved that scene. As a young child I loved music, and would always sing along whenever some nice and cool tunes are played.

IMG-20210330-WA0016.jpg
My dad and mum from whom i learnt to cherish this hobby. Their love still keeps them together.

Why did you choose this hobby?

I chose this hobby because it is good for the body and soul. As a young man, I was not into keeping friends, the type that would make you always go out. I like being indoors and enjoying beautiful tunes. Music is an inspiration to me, while in high school, I found out that whenever, I read in quiet environment, sleep comes very easy, thereby affecting my grades in school. So one day, my dad suggested reading along while enjoying a cool music. This really worked and till date, whenever, I am preparing for any exam or reading, some soft tunes will be playing in the background. Music also helps me to cope with stress. I recall the bible's account that whenever King Saul is annoyed in spirit, David will play music for him that will make his spirit to calm down. Oftentimes, when distressed, i play some tunes for encouragement and comfort. Tracks by Whitney Houston and mariah carey (miracle), Mariah Carey (Hero), when someone breaks my heart (Love takes time to heal) by Mariah Carey, so many others like Micheal jackson's (Heal the world, black or white), Luther Vandross (dance with my father again) and cool jazz as well. They are educating, inspirational and soothes the bone. I also understand more when I read with soft music background.

How much time do you spend with it daily?

I can play and sing to music every point in time within the day. When I am engaging in work and do not need any distraction, i work along with soft music. I can play music for up to at least 4hrs every day. Once my device has power, the music will be playing.

Benefits/Learnings you get from this Hobby

I listen and learn the lyrics of any track that I love. Most of the lyrics are poetic in nature, deep and rich in meaning. This encourages me to move on with my life when disappointed. For example, one of the tracks goes this way, " And then the hero comes along, with the strength to carry on ... look inside of you, you will see the hero lies in you".
Music also helps me to see that all humans are one irrespective of the race, skin colour, tribe, language. Thus the need to show and love all. If we can imbibe this, there will be no wars, injustices and human created sufferings as being undergone and caused by people today. Good musical lyrics encourages me too to stay close to my family since I can always play it at home and enjoy it with my family.

Special achievements you Achieved with the help of it.

I graduated from high school with good grades in all the subjects, part of this success can be attributed to reading along with cool music. My love for listening and enjoying music spared me from the dangers associated to adolescents peer groups and certain bad behaviours, since not so many of my age group shares the same love, thereby limiting my unnecessary association with them. Even as i am married today, it has been a way of enjoyment with my wife as we sing and dance along to the rythm, most at times, with the children watching. This brings us closer the more as husband and wife and the love continues to grow.

Cc: @steemcurator01
Cc: @steemcurator02
Cc: @trafalgar
Cc: @booming

I am a member of @steemalive community

This is me

![image.png](
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::**[join trail]

Sort:  

I enjoy music not only because of the lyrics but also because it makes life more fun.

It's nice knowing what you love the most 😉

This is lovely hobby, I also love to listen music, some times I also do dance (do not share it with others) hi hi

Your post has been upvoted by Steem Sri Lanka Community Curation Trail.

Steem Sri Lanka Discord Channel

✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵✵

Join With
steem-sri.lanka
Curation Trail For Better Curation Rewards

Listening to music is one of my hobbies too. It's so cool how you found it so helpful for your life..

Good luck with the contest

Thank you so much for your participation. This is entry No.29

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60422.26
ETH 3311.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37