Steem Sri Lanka Year-End Contest | Looking Back at 2021

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

image.png

First of all, I want to thank @randulakoralage for hosting such a valuable contest. We are now in the last month of 2021. 2021 is a year when everyone in the world is suffering from a terrible pandemic. So we know that a lot of people miss a lot of their day-to-day activities. So at the beginning of the year 2021, I was planning to win my future from graphic design. So, in the year 2020, I sat for the A / L examination and was looking forward to the results.

photo_2021-09-07_11-32-08.jpg

So it was in January 2021 that I joined the steemit. It was my mother and sister who informed me about this and encouraged me. So I thank them both for that. The saddest thing that happened to me in 2021 was that my dad had to face heart surgery. He was able to do it very successfully. Today he is spending his time healthy.

image.png

So by April 2021, I had a desire to buy a motorbike. So even though that thought was suppressed with my father's surgery, I did not give it up completely. By April 2021 I had made a considerable amount of money through steemit. I'm really happy about that because I've earned them so hard. Also, in early May, I heard some very good news. That is why I have passed the A / L examination well. With that result, I decided to apply to universities. So I did the necessary work for university admission throughout May and June. In the meanwhile, I had to face several aptitude tests. I won many of them successfully.

image.png

Somehow by July, I had overcome the challenge of buying a motorbike. Also, my best friend bought a motorbike. I'm very happy about that too. So 2021 is a good year because we've heard a lot of good news throughout this time. So this is how time passed. In the meanwhile, I also made various purchases. All of that was done with the money earned by the steemit.I also participated in a charity program with the @steem-sri.lanka team to provide essential goods to low-income earners. I will never forget the experience I had with it. In addition, I learned the Binance platform to some extent.

image.png

The happiest news of my life came last November. That is, I qualified for university. So in December, I bought two new speakers. I also bought a pair of blue cut glasses. I also gave my foot bike to the garage to be repaired. I hope to use it. I invite all three of you to participate in this contest @oshadie @damindu @roshipeiris.

In the end, all I have to say is that no matter what the obstacles are, use those obstacles to succeed in your future. And if you have to give up something, give it up, because what's next is going to be better than you think.

Screenshot (249).png

Sort:  

You have had two great achievements this year 👏👏.

he yeahh

I read the whole story. It's so nice to see an year with so many achievements for you. May the next year writing will be more n more successful❤

he yeahh thank u akke

You have bought a bike. One of the boys' first dreams😍

And you have done a lot in this year. Wish you will be more happier in 2022.

ou have bought a bike. One of the boys' first dreams

oh yeahh..

Wish you will be more happier in 2022.

thank uu and same to youu

Hey bro...So far it is good one...Sure 2k22 gonna be better one.

yeah i hope so

What a successful year! Your good time has started. Don't waste it.. So happy about your achievements.. thank you very much for first entry

#1

😁😁 yupp thank u for arranging such a valuable contest.

You have made this year a great one. Hope that you would shape 2022 to another better version too!

Hope that you would shape 2022 to another better version too!

yeahh me too

Hello friend, your year was full of ups and downs but you knew how to face it with all the positivism in the world, although the pandemic has paralyzed the world, you kept going, you bought your motorcycle thanks to this beautiful platform and you fulfilled some other purpose that you left behind, Let's hope that next year will be one of many successes.

PicsArt_11-07-04.05.05.png

Thank you soo much.

Let's hope that next year will be one of many successes.

yeahh. let's see😋

you have memories in 2021 that have a lot of changes by steemit, that's awesome. I also heard good news from your parents who underwent surgery, thanks to your strong spirit you can heal your parents without having other desires. You are waiting for your desire to own a motorcycle, will be delayed. ..... Likewise, the special thing is that you can get into the university you want and progress to success as the pride of your parents, that's great. take the time and finish it so fast because your chance is in our own hands to achieve your dreams. . this is the last one, I haven't seen you before 🙏 but it's a surprise at the end of 2021 and coming up with an impressive article. good luck friend😊

you have memories in 2021 that have a lot of changes by steemit,

yess you are correct, Thank u so much

Thank u malli for the invitation 😀

I'm sure 2021 was a great year for you. You had the ability to achieve many of your goals. I wish you success in the coming years.❤

Thank you soo much akkee

Your are indeed a dreamer achiever. You never allowed anything to deter you from accomplishing all you have set your mind to do. Congratulations on your new motorbike also thanks to steemit for bettering your lot. I hope your father's health has greatly improved after the surgery. I wish and pray for quicker recovery and more healthy years for him. My the accomplishment of 2022 greatly surpass that of this year 2021
Thanks for sharing this experience with us @ashen99.

Thank u so much for ur great comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80