For Tea Time ☕

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

photo_2021-08-23_17-21-50.jpg

Today I am going to share with you a sweet that we have all like since childhood. That's "Musket/Masket/මස්කට් ".There are different ways to make this. Today I am going to teach you how to make this from rice.

Ingredients

2 cup rice (250g) Naadu Rice Cooked rice
Ghee, coconut oil, or butter
2 drops of rose essence
Food Coloring
250g Sugar

Now add a cup of water to the cooked rice and blend well. Then add cornflour to the blender cup and mix well. Then add about two tablespoons of water and blend again. Then the sugar should be dissolved. Add 8 tablespoons of water to a bowl and add some sugar. When the sugar has dissolved, add the rice mixture.

Then turn off the stove and mix well. After mixing well, turn on the stove and mix again until it becomes a thick mixture. Then add about 5 tablespoons of ghee, coconut oil, or butter. Then mix the mixture until it becomes a lump. Then add a color of your choice. Then add crushed nuts to it in small pieces. Instead of cashews, you can add something like sesame seeds. Now add two drops of Rose Essence to it. Now it needs to be mixed well again. Then put this mixture in a tray and leave it to set for about three hours, now our food is ready.

Could not take photos while making this. So I will share a photo of the last output with you.

photo_2021-08-23_17-21-50 (2).jpg

Sort:  

😋😋😋😋it looks tasty...

He yeah thank uu

He yeah thank uu

You are a good example for your sister....She can be proud....

Looks so yummy 😋. I was not sure where I can make them or not. should try it.

yeah yeah try it.

You're awesome because you know how to make "musket" but the only thing I know is how to make a cup of tea...🤣🤣 Anyway I think it was delicious

I know is how to make a cup of tea

Oh That's enough.

Anyway I think it was delicious

I think so too

wow... it seems so tasty.

yeah yeahh

You are a good example for the boys who think that cooking is a girls' thing💖

Thank u akkee

I am not a 'akka'😏

Rasai wage eka ♥️

hee rasai rasaii

It looks very good. Taste should also be good😋

Taste should also be good

I think so too aiye.

This is the first time I've seen a recipe from a man, it seems more delicious to imagine

Yeahh try it

 3 years ago (edited)

Aith ape gedra anakota oya vage monavahri hadan anna machn api tharaha venne na 💔😒😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68421.21
ETH 2649.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71