I pet an owl for a while!

in Steem Sri Lanka2 years ago

It was early in the morning when I found an owl with a broken wing. It was hiding behind the store area of the backside of our home, looking weak and helpless. I knew I had to help it, so I carefully picked it up and brought it home. I set it up in a cozy corner of my room, where it would be safe and warm.

I immediately set to work on nursing the owl back to health. I fed it fresh fish and meat, and made sure it had plenty of space, some darkness and very silent place. It was easy to keep him as we had a room with no windows so obviously a dark and quiet place after turned off the lights. I also kept a close eye on its wing, and did my best to keep it clean and protected. It was a delicate process, but I was determined to do everything I could to help the owl recover.

As the days passed, I grew very attached to the owl. Not only me btw my whole family fell in love with this new friend. It was fascinating to watch it, with its big, expressive eyes and soft feathers. I loved the way it would tilt its head and look at me, as if trying to understand what was happening. I also had to protect it from my cat, who was curious but not harmful.

Finally, after a week, the owl's wing had healed enough that it could fly again. I watched with tears in my eyes as it spread its wings and took off into the sky. It was a bittersweet moment, as I knew I would miss the owl, but I was also so happy to see it fly away. It was a unique experience that gave me a new perspective on life and nature, and it was a privilege to take care of this creature.
(Sorry that the images are not clear enough.)

IMG_0688.jpg

IMG_0696.jpg

IMG_0729.JPG

IMG_0785.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66