Family Is A Gift That Lasts Forever | Steem Sri Lanka 3G Contest Series | Week 10 | My Happy Place | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago
My family is the most important part of my life. It doesn't matter how my family is small, I'm happy to be with my lovely family. It was the first school to me because I learnt about various things from my family. It was the best place for me to develop all the good habits and manners since my childhood. I feel very lucky to be born in this family.

20210530_100704.jpg
My father, me and my mother

I have a wonderful family consists of seven members. They are father, mother, punchi amma (mother's younger sister), one brother, one sister, sister-in-law and me. I'm the youngest in my family. My father is a retired security officer and my mother is a housewife. All my family members love, respect, and care for each other. We also have a pet cat in our family.😁

My parents are the most wonderful gift in my life. My mother is my strength. She has been dedicated everything in her life for the betterment of our family. Everyday she wakes up before the sun rises while we are sleeping comfortably in our beds. She makes delicious foods for us. In a nut shell she is the backbone of our family.

IMG-20210530-WA0007.jpg
My mother

My father is always hide away his troubles for the happiness of our family. He always helps mother to do house chores and our works also. He buys me everything what I want. He always encourage me to do my studies. He gives his pure blessing and fund on my studies. With the same time he teaches me how to face difficult situations in life.

My brother and sister are my best friends in my life. They also spend money on my studies and give their fullest support for me. As the youngest in my family, I'm very lucky to have such lovely a brother and a sister. My brother is married and they also live with us in our home. My sister-in-law is like my own sister for me. We all are like friends!

IMG-20210414-WA0027.jpg
Me and my sister. Brother is hard to catch for the photos 😂

My punchi amma also lives with us in our family. She is unmarried and one and only sister of my mother. Even she is dumb since her birth, she likes a second mom to me. She is so talented with traditional weaving methods. Actually she is very lovely and kind person for us. My pet cat also stay with us in each and every moment in our family.🐈

We passed many special moments and occasions together as a family. Among all of them my most beloved memory is my brother's wedding day. It was a very special situation in our family because another new member was added to our family. It was a very happy day for all of us.

20210530_103328.jpg
On my brother's wedding day. Don't look at me 😁

My family is a true blessing for me. I always like to spend my time with family. We celebrate all festivals like Sinhala and Tamil New Year, Vesak and other festivals with great love and cooperation. I think my family is the best influence for me to grow and develop as a good person. I feel the security and warmth when I am with my family.

My family has taught me good lessons about love, unity, cooperation among ourselves. Before going to the society, my family taught me how to deal with the society and face the challenges. We have ups and downs through the family, but we always try to live happily as a family. My family is behind me in my down and out. They are the only person who believes on me and cheer up in my victories.

IMG-20200802-WA0036.jpg
Me, my sister-in-law and my sister

In short I will forever be indebted to my family for all they have done for me. As the youngest, I received all the love and support of every one in our family. I can't imagine my life without them. They are my first teachers and my first friends. They give me a safe and secure environment for me at home. So family is my happy place in my life which never wanna lose. ❤

To conclude this I must thankful to @thisarani96 for having this lovely contest for us. Here is my participation for the contest Family Is A Gift That Lasts Forever.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Hi nango, I saw your family after long long time. Nice to see both of you.

Heee 🙊♥️

@anusha96 I can see every one is with 100% pure smile. 😍😍😍

🙊♥️

Lovely family ❤️ Lucky to have such a family

All my family members love, respect, and care for each other

That is the best thing one can have. You are so lucky to have a loving family and I am sure that they are also so good as you are😍

Yeah ♥️

Family is the bestest thing we have💖

Of course ♥️

I think this is the first time that I saw Anu's family. I wish healthy and wealthy life for all of them. 💖

Yeah. Thank you @sandu ♥️

You are very lucky to have such a lovely family.

Yes indeed ♥️🙊

Such pure hearts! 💗

There is not a word to describe the love of parents. There is no one in this world who loves and cares for us like those two. We can understand that on the day we become parents. There is nothing that can equal the sacrifices of mother and father. The real happiness of life is with our beloved family. That was our first school. It is the first place that we learn to make our lives beautiful. You have the most beautiful family that anyone can have. I'm so happy for you.

You have really nice thoughts. I really love this & really nice to meet your family. 🤗

Good luck with the contest!
#11

Yes indeed. Again I thank you to having this nice contest. We all are lucky to born into a lovely family. Family is the happy place for all of us. Thank you for your lovely words. ♥️🙊

Hi, @anusha96,

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy.
Or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn a portion of the curation rewards!

Anu, if my memory is correct, I know your family specially your lovely father for more than 20 years .no? Definitely You have got such a valuable family because of your luck. you all have become so lovely and admirable children because of your parents' dedication , love and care .. Love you all and stay safe.❤

Anu, if my memory is correct, I know your family specially your lovely father for more than 20 years .no?

Yeah. 😍
We both families know each other well. Convey my regards to your family. ♥️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66612.27
ETH 2467.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60