A Relaxed Evening | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

IMG-20211020-WA0030.jpg

Yesterday was the Vap full moon poya day which marks the end of the 3 month retreat by Buddhist monks known as the Vas 'rainy' season. Even though we usually go to temple on poya day, I was not able to go to temple for the last few poya days. So yesterday I wanted to visit temple somewhere little bit far away from our place.

So we decided to visit Tsunami Honganji Vihara and Seenigama Dewol Dewalaya in Hikkaduwa. I got ready to visit there with my family members yesterday evening and when we reached Hikkaduwa it was started raining heavily. The weather was very bad and I lose my hope of enjoying the sea waves in the Hikkaduwa beach. However we decided to worship Lord Buddha even though how it is raining.

IMG-20211020-WA0034.jpg

First we visited Tsunami Honganji Vihara in Peraliya. It is a beautiful stop off on the road side. There is a statue of Barmian style Lord Buddha which was erected as a mark of respect to the over 1500 train passengers who lost their lives at Peraliya due to Tsunami. We offered flowers and worshipped Lord Buddha. The environment was very charming and beautiful even though it was very dark and rainy.

When rain drops falling on to the pond in front of the Buddha statue make a brilliant view in the night. It is a nice feeling to look at this huge Buddha statue in a rainy night. I spent sometime just walking around the pond.

IMG-20211020-WA0023.jpg

After spending some time there we reached to Seenigama Dewol Dewalaya. The Seenigama Dewalaya is a popular destination for people along with the beach. I have visited there many times but this time I visited there after a long time. It was still raining. But we went there and offered flowers and did other religious activities.

IMG-20211020-WA0059.jpg

I wanted to went beach there but the rain was disappointed me. I headed back to home with keeping my innocent hope until next visit to Seenigama. Nowadays I am tired of clinicals but yesterday evening given me a little relief for my busy life. I wanna visit there again.

Thank you for reading ❤

Sort:  

I have visited there many times but this time I visited there after a long time.

I never visited there.😓

Oh! Lets go there one day.

It looks like a sacred journey. I've heard of these places but never visited.

Nowadays I am tired of clinicals but yesterday

I can feel it. So it's a pleasure to see that this journey have given a relief for you. 😍

Of course. It was made me relaxed. 😌

The sister also went, right?.I saw it on the face book.

Yeah. She also visited there with me. 😍

It's good to having a travel like this with family 😍

I wanna visit there again.

යං😁

යං යං 😌

Tsunami Honganji Vihara

I've never heard of it. Seems like a beautiful place. 👀

It's good to hear that you had a good time 💛

If you come to Galle, you can visit there 🙊

It's soo good to see everyone returning to their normal life style

But still we have to limit our routine life style 😕

A religious place that worth visit and worship.

Mamath othanata kihipa parak gihin thiyenawa. Harima niskalankay🥰

Ow 🙊

These are among the favourite places that I like to visit. They are a good treat for my mind.

Exactly 😌

The Seenigama Dewalaya is a popular destination for people along with the beach.

I also visited there last time we went nearby. It was my first time. It is a really beautiful place.

Yeah. I love the beach behind the place. 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75