A day well spent! | 5% for SL Charity

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

20220228_100950.jpg

A well-spent day for me is a day spent doing the things that I love and the things that make me happy with the people who are important to me. Spending quality time with my love and making memories are great to make a day perfect and well spent.

I waited for seeing his face at the Galle train station. I was so happy and eagerly waiting for him because I saw him after one month. We hadn't found a time to meet for last month due to assignments and exams. Finally we met last Tuesday! ♥️

20220228_101301.jpg

We walked around the Galle Fort. I love to have long walks by holding his hand. Fort is very attractive after renovation. The ancient bunkers were renovated and providing visitors with information on weaponary used. There were Wooden dutch cannons placed in some places by facing the sea. Walking paths along the fort also renovated in modern way.

2022-03-25-06-52-13-337.jpg

The sea view was very beautiful and sea breeze was very comfortable. But my messy hair didn't cooperate with that. 😂 We spent couple of hours in Fort.

After having a long walk, I wanted to have something to refresh. So we went to Rio Magic Ice-cream shop but not to have ice-cream. Yeah... We both chocolate lovers. So there were no arguments and our all time favorite is chocolate flavor. So we ordered two chocolate milkshakes. It was not take much time for me to finish it. Because I was too thirsty. The milkshake was super delicious 😋.

After that we visited Dharmapala park in Galle. Even I have visited few times after its renovation, I wanted to visit again with him. We looked for a bench in a shady place. But there was not any single bench to find. All the benches were crowded with young fellows. Finally we found a bench and we had talked each other.

20220322_142721.jpg

Then having some time in the park, we went for having lunch. We had our lunch at the Hungry restaurant. We both enjoyed the meal happily. Next my shopping time.... Actually it was a day well spent with my boyfriend with walking, eating, laughing, enjoying and making memories together... ❣️

Sort:  

Looks like someone's very happy right now. I am happy with what you are doing with your girlfriend. I pray that you are always in good

Galle Fort is one my favourites. You've spent a beautiful day with your favourite person.😍

yeah 🙊

Great job!

Your high-quality post has been upvoted by the Lifestyle curator team managed by @o1eh. We enjoyed reading it a lot.

Follow @steemitblog to update the latest information about Steemit.

I also really like milkshakes. Seems like You both had a great time. ❤️

Yeah 😍

Hungry eke eda ida thibunada😀. E gaumata oya lassanai😌

Ow eda sathiye dwsk ne. Senaga hitiye na. 🙊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59