Steem Sri Lanka Year-End Contest | Looking Back at 2021

in Steem Sri Lanka3 years ago

IMG_20211023_161529.jpg

I have never had strong plans for a year. I don’t know why but I feel time has separate plans for us always. Fate decides for us sometimes. That doesn’t mean that I never had plans. I had. Some plans were successful and some weren’t. Anyway about 2021, of course I had some plans and time and fate also had plans for me. Let’s look back.

In 2020, I was a Junior Lawyer practicing under a senior Lawyer for Two years. At the end of 2020 I felt my job is getting stressful with workloads and I wanted some peace of mind. So I came from 2020 to 2021 as an individually practicing Lawyer. I didn’t know whether I will have cases or deeds when working individually. It was a challenge as I wasn’t economically stable. It was difficult to earn with the Covid 19 Pandemic. I had to pay rent for my office without an income in some months. These things discouraged me but there were silver lines for me to stay happier than ever before.

IMG-20210104-WA0003.jpg

I could stay close to my husband seeing him every hour for five months this year. He had been working in Colombo and he came home twice a month until May, 2021. The country was closed and he had to work from home. We stayed laughing. I learned new things like photography and editing. I helped him in making albums. He introduced me to Steemit through his friend. And yes, we bought a Van with our savings after a long time of dreaming for a vehicle. With all of these I could achieve the peace of mind I needed in 2020. But………..

IMG_20210804_090108.jpg

I don’t know whether I should skip this part. But I cannot do it because I will always remember this with the year 2021. There was that plan we were planning whole heartedly. The happy news came in June. I couldn’t believe it but dreamt a lot. Our fate didn’t allow him or her to be with us. For the first time after born I stayed in a hospital. My husband always tried to chat on other things which make me happy. I recovered with his support. When I’m alone, I still think of ……..I still stay sometime looking at the first and last picture of our little …..

IMG_20210906_080734.jpg

In October he had to go for work again. It was unbearable as I suffered a loss and he was supporting me to heal. However I was strong enough to be alone again. in the same month I had an Interview in BOC for the post of Assistant Legal officer. I really wanted to pass it and I hoped so. I tried but I hadn’t fulfilled their 3 Years’ experience requirement. So that plan was missed. Nowadays clients keep coming to my office though I was not sure at the beginning of the year. I’m freely and happily doing my work as there is no stress.

When my husband come home at weekends, we go somewhere on sudden plans. Then he becomes my best friend with whom I can enjoy travelling to the fullest. I love those experiences a lot and they’re unforgettable.

IMG_20210416_105827.jpg

IMG_20211023_171749.jpg

When I joined Steemit this yearI didn’t have any idea what to post, whether the steemit family accept me and my posts, whether I will success in it. I love writing. But writing was an endangered skill of me. Thanks to Steemit, I'm trying to develop it. I try to look at small things that I ignored more carefully to share with you. Now I’m 600SP and working towards 1000SP happily. I take this time to thank Steem Sri Lanka family for every support and for the beautiful gift.

Thank you @randulakoralage for the opportunity to share my year filled with ups and downs. I invite @prasadi, @madhumunasinghe and @ruwankumara to share their experiences.

Wish you all a happy and healthy new year!

Sort:  

It's really been a tough year but with silver lines also like you said. Keep pushing and pressing. Better days ahead.

Yes.. I take everything happened as a lesson. then I can face tommorrow as a better person than yesterday! Thank you very much!

Your decision for being a independent lawyer is a good one to develop your career. Even in the pandemic, the good this is we had time to be with family. You smile a lot when you are with him 😁.

Yes! everyone appreciated me for being independent. Usually I smile a lot with anyone who makes me smile.😁

Keep sad things behind and forget it...

Lets move to the new year with the positive things... This year going to be much better than previous...

Yes! we don't know what will 2022 bring to us. But we should try to face it as best as we can.

I'm a little sad that you remember the little one, be patient my friend. The turn knows you will find something beautiful again. you are a good writer, you have interesting posts, always do that, cheer up and share with us.

Thank you very much for cheering me up!

I think that the decision to start on your own is a great one. It will take some time to grow but it is okay. I am sad for your loss. But I am sure you will be happier in the next year. Best wishes for 2022💖

Yes! It was the best decision I made in this year. Now I have to do each and every step of my cases and deeds by myself without depending on another. I have to search for knowledge. That's a good thing. Wish you too a happy and healthy new year!

It has been a tough year but you have showed the life that you are tougher than it. Keep up your courage akka. You have sined throughout this year!

Yes..it was tough. But I had experiences which taught me life lessons at the same time. Thank you nangi..

I could stay close to my husband seeing him every hour for five months this year.

I remember the day you wrote that he went Colombo back. If you join a company in Colombo you can stay close to him. Live in that dream.

The best things will come in best time.. Stay with dreams

Wish you a happy new year

You are right... I'm trying my best to settle in colombo.
Thank you for your wishes and wish you too a happy and successful new year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75