Snuffing the blaze

in Fuckit4 years ago

The word Blasé popped into my head earlier. It is one of those words I have always just felt means something. It describes a feeling after all. Most likely I have used it wrong before but within context it got the point across.

This time I googled the definition because the closest to a real definition I could give is: "Meh!"

Turns out I was pretty close. It is basically apathy but because of already having experienced too much excitement or the likes.

I like apathy it is one of my favourite words, it sounds so spiffy.

Sometimes, you need something a bit more. Apathy can seem quite mundane and pedestrian but no one can say that about blasé.

Now I don't go around being excited about things in general. In fact every chance I get I will down play or reject such childish ideas of excitement. It does not mean things can't be overwhelming it just means I don't acknowledge feeling any attachment to it other than a passing interest.

Alas, today I am feeling quite aristocratic, and find my current activities to be blasé.




Read on Hive

Sort:  

Nice to see you back posting again...(I think?) Maybe it isn't so nice, anymore? Well...if it feels nice for you, then...it's nice :>)

I think Steem is more my backup, figured might as well crosspost this one still on the fence about all that since one hand it is nice to make extra for the same nonsense on the other I can't be arsed. I did not consider whether it is nice for me though, it might now that you mention it haha.

That is mostly how I feel lately - just a better word for feeling a fuck:)

haha ja meer windgat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42