I've got my "eye" on you - You are the weakest link! Goodbye..... This weeks @splinterlands SHARE YOUR BATTLE CHALLENGE: Opportunity.

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Screenshot_20200520_202534.jpg

Its been a crazy day on the steem blockchain (20/05/20)... @splinterlands has switched from #steem to the #hive blockchain and #hf23 has been initiated by the witnesses and the powers that be on steem.

To try and take my mind off all this I've been busy playing #splinterlands and thought I'd share one of the many battles I've gone through today.

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcN7VgCRshHTFasMxUhk4MEYfJDpWM4ds5mJ9MsceC2UHE68LMq66gfLNoNxtwTsCE9Uq198USVktkAoY7qGXLpL2u3pi.png

The SHARE YOUR BATTLE CHALLENGE is a weekly contest, run by the fantastic curation team over at @splinterlands.

Every week, the very generous and talented @carrieallen sets out a challenge, where we must share a battle we've been involved in, that has either had a certain monster or specific battle theme.. If you follow the small set of rules, then your post could be eligible for a nice little upvote from the @steemmonsters account.

This week, we've been asked to share a battle where we've used a monster with the OPPORTUNITY ability:

Screenshot_20200520_204844.jpg

The opportunity ability is one of the "newer" abilities brought to the splinterlands game and I love it. The opportunity ability means that no monster is safe. In fact, the monster you tried to hide in the middle of you deck now has a bullseye stitched to it and the number one target...

Screenshot_20200520_125317.jpg

For this battle, with the "little league" and "fog of war" battle themes in play, the opportunity ability would be perfect! I knew exactly which monster I was going to choose, and it didn't let me down..

Screenshot_20200520_204820.jpg

Screenshot_20200520_125339.jpg
Let's get ready to rumble!! Watch HERE

The fire splinter was an obvious choice for me with these rule sets given. You can pack a lot of FIRE splinter monsters in for a low mana cost.

The Cerberus is a great little tank for such a low mana cost. With a decent health, good speed and the "heal" ability, he's my go-to guy more often than not in these circumstances.

My GF furious chicken was there, just in case my opponent had a monster with the opportunity ability.

My lvl 5, GF Flame Imp is a great card for these "little league" battles. He packs a punch with 2 magic attack, he's pretty quick himself, but gives every other monster in your deck a +1 speed buff... In a battle of two evenly matched sides, who ever attacks first usually wins.

Now for the star of the show - my GF serpentine spy. The fire summoner gives him a +1 melee attack, so for such a cheap card it packs a Heck of a punch.

8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeZqV2nMLWioXRtYqUkgnzaoBV3o4dapa3Pkeb4Ch89MRWCMYJKurev4vizcQcas9AETzphEfPbyMzjWjcTa22mSzSWu66ERQVkqWt7e2QUKXtJiwPFv7xDWqGU6tDpi.png

So what's your thoughts and feelings on the opportunity ability?

Would you have chosen a different team or just rearrange the cards I chose??

Please leave a comment, I really do appreciate all feedback. It's how I developed and learn as a player.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43