Don't mess with the little guys if they've got a big stick OR a killing machine... A @splinterlands "share your battle challenge".

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Screenshot_20200427_100417.jpg

The SHARE YOUR BATTLE CHALLENGE is a weekly contest, brought to you by the curation team, over at @splinterlands. The idea is that, if you love playing #steemmonsters / #splinterlands then it's a great way to share a battle you've taken part in, that has either involved a certain battle theme or a specific monster, with the chance of winning a very upvote ftom them.

This week, the wonderful and very committed @carrieallen, has asked us to share a battle involving that heavy handed, shoot-first ask questions second, trample over your fallen corpse, goblin powered, "Goblin Mech"......

Screenshot_20200427_102901.jpg
Screenshot_20200427_102848.jpg

7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmjG1Tx3NyR25tKzZDFtSFdvEWsnFCSx4Y7iN5uv2K8GfDdmRDjDMncCmF8yHx.png

Although the GOBLIN MECH is a beast of a tank, it does come at a high cost. Coming in at a hefty 10MANA, you've either got to have really high battle MANA or scenario where The GM is best suited. Unfortunately for be, neither of these applied to this battle, but after missing out on last week SYBC post, I wanted to tsje part this time.

Screenshot_20200427_100544.jpg

With a battle MANA of just 25, the GM would take up a large chunk of it. So with the battle rules of "Rise of commons" and "Target practice" in play, I needed to squeeze a lot of extra monsters in to not a lot of remaining mana.

Screenshot_20200427_095751.jpg
Watch this battle HERE

54TLbcUcnRm3sWQK3HKkuAMedF1JSX7yKgEqYjnyTKPwrcN7VgCRshHTFasMxUhk4MEYfJDpWM4ds5mJ9MsceC2UHE68LMq66gfLNoNxtwTsCE9Uq198USVktkAoY7qGXLpL2u3pi.png

Even before the battle got underway, I could see than my opponent @gogold had been picking a lot of WATER splinter cards, and under different circumstances my tank of choice would be my lvl 2 Lord A. Since the battle rule "rise of tge commons" was in place, I was unable to use any legendary cards.

To combat his use of he water splinter, I decided to place my werewolf tucked behind my GF furious chicken. The werewolf is a great card and underestimated by many players. With low mana, high health, thorns and silence, it was a perfect choice to face the Water splinter.

I feel that the reduced magic attack of @gogold won me this battle. The GM is as good at defense as it is in attack, accept for is weakness for magic as it bypasses its immense shielding.

My Feral spirit worked tirelessly to mop up monsters from the rear, and did a great job of saving me ftom any stun Medusa may have dealt out.

The strong range attack of my peacebringer finished off the rest if the team, while the GM smashed hard from the tank position.

8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeZqV2nMLWioXRtYqUkgnzaoBV3o4dapa3Pkeb4Ch89MRWCMYJKurev4vizcQcas9AETzphEfPbyMzjWjcTa22mSzSWu66ERQVkqWt7e2QUKXtJiwPFv7xDWqGU6tDpi.png

I was surprised to pick up the win after the cards were first revealed. But a win is a win and I'll take that any day of the week.

So when "RISE OF THE COMMONS" is in play, what is your preferred tank card?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56