Insane Daily Rewards - My First Post

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Introduction

Hello fellow summoners,

I am new to Splinterlands and writing so any feedback would be greatly appreciated. I have only been playing Splinterlands for about a week and I am in Silver 1 now. All my cards are at level 1 but I have a lot of different cards thanks to @clove71. I would like to thank her for the act of kindnesss that has led me to enjoy Splinterlands a great amount.

Today's Quest

So today's quest was "Stir the volcano" so I had to win 5 ranked battle with Fire Splinter. @clove71 was nice enough to give me a Malric Inferno, the beta fire summoner with a +1 melee damage buff.That damage buff allowed me to win many battles and with my tried and true setup of Living Lava, spark pixies (to absorb serpentine spy attacks and can be replaced with furious chicken or creeping ooze), and then serpentine spy. This has brought me to Silver 1 and I only use level 1 cards. I advice beginners to try this strategy out and if any other more experienced players have a better strategy, to reply in the comments below.

Quest Rewards

Normally I am unlucky and don't get anything much from chests except DEC and potions. A few days ago, I got a lucky break and got a fallen specter from a chest! And I only had 2 chests to open! Today, my lucky break seemed to have happened again and it was luckier than ever. I had 4 chests to open and here were the rewards!
Screenshot_9.png
When I opened the first chest and saw an epic, I was surprised. Then it glowed and turned golden and I was speechless. I couldn't believe that I had gotten a gold epic card from only 4 chests! I immediately assumed that the rest of the chests were bad and the 2nd and 3rd chest confirmed that. But the 4th chest started shaking and I thought it was a bug. But NO! It was a legendary! These are the best quest rewards I have ever gotten and I am overjoyed by what I received. I check the market price of a gold Torhilo the Frozen and it was $5.50! I couldn't have been more shocked

End

I am still overjoyed by my quest rewards and I hope that you have some luck with it too. What did you get from it? I would love to know!

Sort:  

Hey congrats, I am always glad to see new players and that was a lucky pull for sure. I sold gold cards to buy normal cards to level my DEC and that is how I built up my decks at first. You will have to pick what to do but trading that card to level up a summoner or a good normal epic is the moves I use to make before I built up a high-level deck

I have considered that too but I've decided to HODL my card and wait for DEC prices to rise so my card value will rise too. Thanks for the advice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41