Splinterlands Meta Snapshot Update 04-08

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Hey splinter maniacs, I have continued working on the statistics app, fixed some bugs and improved some things to make a much more complete tool, I hope you like these changes.

Remember that you can visit the application in this link:
https://splinterlands-meta-snapshoot.herokuapp.com



Home page

Instead of going directly to the table with the statistics, I have designed a home page that shows the summoner and 3 monsters with the best winrate statistics, to welcome the users.

This home page has a reason that goes beyond the aesthetic and is that it serves as an excuse to update the file that contains the statistics of the battles and then show the updated information while you browse through the application, this I did because I realized that heroku does not allow me to change the files permanently and then had to manually update the table each time it was consulted, this now does it automatically by the home page.

Aesthetic changes

I've made the navigation bar stay at the top of the page so that you can navigate more easily while viewing the table in depth. I have also placed some buttons at the bottom of the page to browse the site.

I have changed some colors to make the page look a little more harmonious, or at least I think so.





Friendlier filters

I changed the way to select the filters to display the table, instead of the obnoxious drop-down menus, I have placed 2 groups of filters based on buttons with the images of the leagues, rules, etc. now you can select or deselect these buttons at your convenience to review different types of statistics.

This is one of the changes that I liked the most, the drop-down menus didn't convince me, and this button system seems much more friendly and intuitive.

Some bugs fixed

There were some errors in the calculation of the statistics when applying various filters, I have reviewed and corrected the algorithm that calculates the % of use, winrate and number of battles and now works correctly.






Upload battles to the database

Now you can upload the battles of a player to the cloud database, for this you only have to place the username and press the button (or press enter) this will analyze the last 50 battles of that player and upload to the database those battles that meet the level criteria.

You can also upload a larger number of battles through the following address:

https://splinterlands-meta-snapshoot.herokuapp.com/multipleload/"username"

This will create a loop that will load the user's battles and then the battles of their opponents until they load the battle statistics of 50 users.



What's next?


Well, after doing all these improvements and being a little more satisfied with the app, I thought to take a break and study a little more about javascript and several frontend concepts that I still don't master very well, and then resume the project and improve its performance. However, yesterday I read the post from @Splinterlands and I must update the application to work properly with the addition of the new rulesets. So I have some work to do.

I'll be walking around the site looking for any possible mistakes I didn't notice and checking the elements to redo them in a more efficient way if possible.

Maybe also add some contact details like discord, twitter, etc. and a link to the game.

I am also open to any possible proposal from you, this is a tool made for the Splinterlands community and I would like to know how you would like to improve it.


Thank you very much for reading this post and don't hesitate to leave your comment. See you in the game.

Link to the app:
https://splinterlands-meta-snapshoot.herokuapp.com





The images used in this post belong to or are inspired by Splinterlands. a TCG game integrated to the STEEM Blockchain.

Sort:  

What a great site and nice improvements! An upvote from SM/Splinterklands is on the way!

Hey, Clove, thanks for the support, nice that you liked my page.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

What an awesome app! A programmer and a poker master as well, your talents are endless!

Thanks, you make me blush.

But you're wrong about poker. I'm just a lucky fish 😄.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87