Furious Chicken Gets The Better Of Goblin Mech!!!

Hello Everyone,

I know there are many Chicken lovers all around the World, I mean to say the Furious Chicken lovers from Splinterlands :)

Well, before I proceed further, just take it on a lighter side on my blog's title.

But, it's true that Furious Chicken's one punch took away Goblin Mech.


Here are the details of a battle I had recently.

image.png
https://steemmonsters.com/?p=battle&id=da37c2034639d4327b2551216e10d2f25f5f348d

As you can see, it was a battle with just 15 mana cap and battle had Weak Magic type and only Even mana monsters can be used in the battle.


I thought of battling it with Water Splinter initially, but unfortunately, Water splinter wasn't available for this battle.

So, I went for Fire splinter with a hope of my Cerberus will withstand the melee attack and Grumpy Dwarf and Beetle Queen to support it and added the Furious Chicken in last minute for any sneak attack, which, eventually won the battle for me!!!

Looking at the Goblin Mech, I was bit hesitant of a win, luckily, the 3 low mana monsters and Furious Chicken I used were able to pull off a win for me.


Here we go with the battle details

Round 1:

I had 2 monsters (Cerberus and Beetle Queen) with speed of 3, same as opponent's Goblin Mech.

So, it all started with Beetle Queen removing the Furious Chicken* of opponent and Goblin Mech to start it's Piercing and attacked Cerberus to reduce it's health to 3 and Grumpy Dwarf Failed to attack to leave Goblin Mech with 2 armors.

image.png


Round 2:

Beetle Queen attacked first to remove the armors of Goblin Mech which, removed my Cerberus and Grumpy Dwarf was the last to attack and reduce health of Goblin Mech to 5.

image.png


Round 3:

Had I had the Grumpy Dwarf with 1 or 2 more speed, the battle would have ended in this round itself, but that wasn't the case and Beetle Queen reduced the health of Goblin Mech but that monster removed my 3 health and 2 armored Grumpy Dwarf courtesy of it's Piercing ability.

image.png


Round 4:

Now, the battle has to be won by Beetle Queen and Furious Chicken combo with Goblin Mech still having 3 health and Beetle Queen can only reduce the health by 2.

So, as usual, Beetle Queen attacked first and Goblin Mech followed it to remove the Queen.

Then comes the Furious Chicken with a warning to not to take it lightly and slaps the Goblin Mech and Goblin Mech is gone!!!

image.png


This battle made it clear to me that, no monster is small or no monster is too big for a battle ;).

That was a short but interesting battle and a win was a satisfactory one for me.

Thanks for going thru this blog, have a good day :)


Sort:  

I LOVE THE CHICKENS!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56