Splinterlands - 4 more untamed packs opened to get couple more Epic ones

in Splinterlands4 years ago

Hello Friends,

image.png

Just as we await the current season to end in 6 and half hours, I tried my luck in purchasing and opening another 4 more Untamed booster packs from steem-engine.

While, I didn't get any Gold Foiled or Legendary monsters cards, I am still happy to get couple of Epic ones and few other good ones which all in all, returned value worth my expenditure on booster packs.

Line.jpg

So, what I got?
As you can see from above screenshot, I got yet another Epic Mitica Headhunter and another Epic one in Tortisian Chief.

Well, the party doesn't end there as I also got few notable Rare monsters cards such as Shieldbearer, Spark Pixies and a summoner Mother Khala.

I am not much into summoner's part as for as Untamed version is concerned because I still love to use Beta summoners.

I see many Fire Splinter monsters as part of the Untamed packs in comparison with other splinter monsters, may be just a coincidence?

Line.jpg

There wasn't much luck for me with Daily Quest Rewards today, as I got couple of Flame Monkeys as rewards cards.

But hold on, there was a consolation in the form of DEC from a chest as I got 400 DEC from one particular chest and I think that compensated for the cards although not huge ;).

Here are the details of the things I mentioned above.

image.png

Line.jpg

With my ambition of making it to the Champions II league taking a jolt today, I happily want to settle for a Champions III league entrant badge for this season.

Just waiting for the season to get over and see what I get from this season from the 80 chests I will be getting.

I hope to get atleast one Legendary (Whatever might be the card) as I lacked the same in last 2 or 3 seasons and I have read that was the story with many others :)

OK then, see you after few hours with an update on season end rewards.

Until then, Stay healthy and stay safe :)

Line.jpg

Not yet signed up for Splinterlands?
You can join using my referral link: splinterlands.io and get some monsters from me :)
Also, try monstermarket.io if you haven't already for your steemmonsters cards and packs purchase and get instant cashback with every card purchase.

Line.jpg

Thanks for the votes, comments and resteems.

I am a proud member and supporter of below communities:

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/JMJutCd

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Sort:  

Hey! I am having a giveaway on my channel, only a few hours left to leave your username!

Everyone wins something! Top prizes are good!

Wow, great... @brandonk
I will check your blog. Thanks

Thank you @coolguy123, for using the CO2 Compensation Coin (COCO) to reduce your CO2 footprint.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46