IF COVID WAS A PERSON// WHAT WOULD I SAY?// I WISH YOU WERE NEVER BORN; IT HAS BEEN UNPLEASANT HAVING YOU AROUND ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

in Mi Steemundo โ€ข 3 years ago

This is an interesting one. So assuming that covid was a peraon and i get the chance to meet him; what would i say to him? I would say to him, "I WISH YOU WERE NEVER BORN AND IT HAS BEEN UNPLEASANT HAVING YOU AROUND"

That would definitely be my opening statement ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚so instead of good morning or good afternoon or good evening, that would be my greeting to Mr covid.
I would then go ahead to list all my dissatisfaction down like a whinning child.

First of all, the loss you have caused is unimaginable. The pain that came along with those losses has been too much. The families you have broken apart, the children you have orphaned and the husbands and wives you have widowed are uncountable.

graves-pas-alamy.jpg
Image source

I remember when I first heard of you in China...the documentaries they wrote about you, the death toll that you raised was mouth-dropping. I remember reading all those articles about you and feeling so sorry for the lives you had stolen. But not even in my wildest dreams did I ever think that you would turn your documentaries into a world tour. You surely have moved places. You have made sure to touch every single corner of the world. You must feel proud of yourself. However, having you around has been a diaster. You have taken my friends, schoolmates and neighbors away. So you can tell that IAM very unhappy with you.

When you first came to my motherland, I thought it was a joke. I wasn't happy hearing about your arrival and I just prayed that you could pack your suitcases and leave; but you were adamant about it and you stayed. Because of that schools were closed. As a student am not happy with how much you have been an obstacle in my education.

ALL-SCHOOLS-CLOSED.jpg
Image source

Because of you, many of my friends have dropped out of school as some of them no longer see the point of studying with you standing in between. Not to mention, you have been the reason why most of their personal and family businesses have collapsed so now they cannot afford to pay tuition.

You are the very reason why the rates of pregnancies in young school girls has increased alot. All students had to be sent back home when you came. And because of this, children that are supposed to be in school studying are at home idle; and of course, "An idle mind is the devil's workshop."

_111474663_bump976.jpg
Image source

Donot even get me started on how badly you have affected our economy. Thanks to your arrival, alot of things shut down including businesses. People lost their sources of income, their purchasing power was drained and their livilihoods lost.

The few that still had their businesses operating sky-rocked prices. The average man was left in distress. But of course you already know that seeing as it was all your doing.

Coronavirus-economic-recession.jpg
Image source

The poor became even poorer and one thing that hurt me was the little children that had to starve or go a full day(s) with an empty stomach. And there you were, just cruising like everything was normal.

668eb30495f79fd9fba10949f6f26a79.jpg
Image source

Mr. Covid, I can go on and go about how much I have grown to dislike ๐Ÿ˜ you but let me put a pin on it.๐Ÿ˜• I just wanted to let you know that it has really been displeasant having you around. I cannot wait for the day when you will vanish from the face of this Earth. Until then...๐Ÿ™‹

Special thanks to the organisers of this contest. Need I say, it has been a very fun one for me. Thanks to @pixiepop for inviting me to participate. I also invite @cutieprossie, @faithilyn and @brendakim to take part.

https://steemit.com/hive-132050/@anasuleidy/mi-steemundo-concurso-love-si-el-covid-fuera-una-persona-que-le-dirias

Sort: ย 

Thank you dear for the invite

ย 3 years agoย 

Excellent conversation, I think many of us feel the same, you would definitely make it go by hearing your words. Thank you for participating ๏ธ ๐Ÿฆ  You have the ticket #07

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46